Stuff Events

Powered by:

The Life of Galileo

The Life of Galileo

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Tue 22 Jun, 7:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Wed 23 Jun, 7:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Thu 24 Jun, 8:00pm – 11:00pm
  • Fri 25 Jun, 8:00pm – 11:00pm
  • Sat 26 Jun, 8:00pm – 11:00pm
  • Sun 27 Jun, 4:00pm – 7:00pm
  • Tue 29 Jun, 7:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Wed 30 Jun, 7:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Thu 1 Jul, 8:00pm – 11:00pm
  • Fri 2 Jul, 8:00pm – 11:00pm
  • Sat 3 Jul, 8:00pm – 11:00pm
  • Sun 4 Jul, 4:00pm – 7:00pm
  • Tue 6 Jul, 7:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Wed 7 Jul, 7:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Thu 8 Jul, 8:00pm – 11:00pm
  • Fri 9 Jul, 8:00pm – 11:00pm
  • Sat 10 Jul, 2:00pm – 5:00pm
  • Sat 10 Jul, 8:00pm – 11:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

ASB Waterfront Theatre, 138 Halsey St, Auckland CBD

Restrictions:

M

The Life of Galileo
by Bertolt Brecht, translated by David Hare

Bertolt Brecht’s masterly portrait of genius under fire is shockingly relevant in today’s world of fake news and science denialism.

Leading the large ensemble, acting legend Michael Hurst masterfully embodies the genius, flaws and cunning mischief of Galileo: a man who found truth in the stars, risked heresy and changed how we see the heavens.

The Life Of Galileo promises a night of bold ideas, brilliant theatricality and speaking truth to power.

Cast includes: Michael Hurst, Cameron Rhodes, Hera Dunleavy, Haanz Fa'avae-Jackson, Roy Ward, Ravikanth Gurunathan, Amelia Rose Reynolds, Taungaroa Emile, Bryony Skillington
Creative: Colin McColl, Samuel Phillips, Sean Coyle, Jo Kilgour, Elizabeth Whiting, John Gibson.

People who liked this also checked out

Related Events

Special offers

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on Stuff Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by: