Stuff Events

Powered by:

Star Safari

Star Safari

When:

  • Thu 22 Apr ’21, 8:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Fri 23 Apr ’21, 8:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Sat 24 Apr ’21, 8:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Fri 30 Apr ’21, 8:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Sat 1 May ’21, 7:30pm – 9:00pm
  • Sat 1 May ’21, 9:30pm – 11:00pm
  • Fri 7 May ’21, 7:30pm – 9:00pm
  • Fri 7 May ’21, 9:30pm – 11:00pm
  • Sat 8 May ’21, 7:30pm – 9:00pm
  • Sat 8 May ’21, 9:30pm – 11:00pm
  • Fri 14 May ’21, 7:30pm – 9:00pm
  • Fri 14 May ’21, 9:30pm – 11:00pm
  • Sat 15 May ’21, 5:30pm – 7:00pm
  • Sat 15 May ’21, 7:30pm – 9:00pm
  • Sat 15 May ’21, 9:30pm – 11:00pm
  • Fri 21 May ’21, 7:30pm – 9:00pm
  • Fri 21 May ’21, 9:30pm – 11:00pm
  • Sat 22 May ’21, 5:30pm – 7:00pm
  • Sat 22 May ’21, 7:30pm – 9:00pm
  • Sat 22 May ’21, 9:30pm – 11:00pm
  • Fri 28 May ’21, 7:30pm – 9:00pm
  • Fri 28 May ’21, 9:30pm – 11:00pm
  • Sat 29 May ’21, 5:30pm – 7:00pm
  • Sat 29 May ’21, 7:30pm – 9:00pm
  • Sat 29 May ’21, 9:30pm – 11:00pm
  • Fri 4 Jun ’21, 7:30pm – 9:00pm
  • Fri 4 Jun ’21, 9:30pm – 11:00pm
  • Sat 5 Jun ’21, 5:30pm – 7:00pm
  • Sat 5 Jun ’21, 7:30pm – 9:00pm
  • Sat 5 Jun ’21, 9:30pm – 11:00pm
  • Sun 6 Jun ’21, 5:30pm – 7:00pm
  • Sun 6 Jun ’21, 7:30pm – 9:00pm
  • Sun 6 Jun ’21, 9:30pm – 11:00pm
  • Fri 11 Jun ’21, 7:30pm – 9:00pm
  • Fri 11 Jun ’21, 9:30pm – 11:00pm
  • Sat 12 Jun ’21, 7:30pm – 9:00pm
  • Sat 12 Jun ’21, 9:30pm – 11:00pm
  • Fri 18 Jun ’21, 7:30pm – 9:00pm
  • Fri 18 Jun ’21, 9:30pm – 11:00pm
  • Sat 19 Jun ’21, 7:30pm – 9:00pm
  • Sat 19 Jun ’21, 9:30pm – 11:00pm
  • Fri 25 Jun ’21, 7:30pm – 9:00pm
  • Fri 25 Jun ’21, 9:30pm – 11:00pm
  • Sat 26 Jun ’21, 5:30pm – 7:00pm
  • Sat 26 Jun ’21, 7:30pm – 9:00pm
  • Sat 26 Jun ’21, 9:30pm – 11:00pm
  • Fri 9 Jul ’21, 7:30pm – 9:00pm
  • Fri 9 Jul ’21, 9:30pm – 11:00pm
  • Sat 10 Jul ’21, 5:30pm – 7:00pm
  • Sat 10 Jul ’21, 7:30pm – 9:00pm
  • Sat 10 Jul ’21, 9:30pm – 11:00pm
  • Sun 11 Jul ’21, 7:30pm – 9:00pm
  • Fri 16 Jul ’21, 7:30pm – 9:00pm
  • Fri 16 Jul ’21, 9:30pm – 11:00pm
  • Sat 17 Jul ’21, 5:30pm – 7:00pm
  • Sat 17 Jul ’21, 7:30pm – 9:00pm
  • Sat 17 Jul ’21, 9:30pm – 11:00pm
  • Fri 23 Jul ’21, 7:30pm – 9:00pm
  • Fri 23 Jul ’21, 9:30pm – 11:00pm
  • Sat 24 Jul ’21, 5:30pm – 7:00pm
  • Sat 24 Jul ’21, 7:30pm – 9:00pm
  • Sat 24 Jul ’21, 9:30pm – 11:00pm
  • Fri 30 Jul ’21, 7:30pm – 9:00pm
  • Fri 30 Jul ’21, 9:30pm – 11:00pm
  • Sat 31 Jul ’21, 5:30pm – 7:00pm
  • Sat 31 Jul ’21, 7:30pm – 9:00pm
  • Sat 31 Jul ’21, 9:30pm – 11:00pm
  • Fri 6 Aug ’21, 7:30pm – 9:00pm
  • Fri 6 Aug ’21, 9:30pm – 11:00pm
  • Sat 7 Aug ’21, 5:30pm – 7:00pm
  • Sat 7 Aug ’21, 7:30pm – 9:00pm
  • Sat 7 Aug ’21, 9:30pm – 11:00pm
  • Fri 13 Aug ’21, 7:30pm – 9:00pm
  • Fri 13 Aug ’21, 9:30pm – 11:00pm
  • Sat 14 Aug ’21, 5:30pm – 7:00pm
  • Sat 14 Aug ’21, 7:30pm – 9:00pm
  • Sat 14 Aug ’21, 9:30pm – 11:00pm
  • Fri 20 Aug ’21, 7:30pm – 9:00pm
  • Fri 20 Aug ’21, 9:30pm – 11:00pm
  • Sat 21 Aug ’21, 5:30pm – 7:00pm
  • Sat 21 Aug ’21, 7:30pm – 9:00pm
  • Sat 21 Aug ’21, 9:30pm – 11:00pm
  • Fri 27 Aug ’21, 7:30pm – 9:00pm
  • Fri 27 Aug ’21, 9:30pm – 11:00pm
  • Sat 28 Aug ’21, 5:30pm – 7:00pm
  • Sat 28 Aug ’21, 7:30pm – 9:00pm
  • Sat 28 Aug ’21, 9:30pm – 11:00pm
  • Fri 10 Sep ’21, 7:30pm – 9:00pm
  • Fri 10 Sep ’21, 9:30pm – 11:00pm
  • Sat 11 Sep ’21, 5:30pm – 7:00pm
  • Sat 11 Sep ’21, 7:30pm – 9:00pm
  • Sat 11 Sep ’21, 9:30pm – 11:00pm
  • Fri 17 Sep ’21, 7:30pm – 9:00pm
  • Fri 17 Sep ’21, 9:30pm – 11:00pm
  • Sat 18 Sep ’21, 5:30pm – 7:00pm
  • Sat 18 Sep ’21, 7:30pm – 9:00pm
  • Sat 18 Sep ’21, 9:30pm – 11:00pm
  • Fri 24 Sep ’21, 7:30pm – 9:00pm
  • Fri 24 Sep ’21, 9:30pm – 11:00pm
  • Sat 25 Sep ’21, 5:30pm – 7:00pm
  • Sat 25 Sep ’21, 7:30pm – 9:00pm
  • Sat 25 Sep ’21, 9:30pm – 11:00pm
  • Fri 1 Oct ’21, 7:30pm – 9:00pm
  • Fri 1 Oct ’21, 9:30pm – 11:00pm
  • Sat 2 Oct ’21, 7:30pm – 9:00pm
  • Sat 2 Oct ’21, 9:30pm – 11:00pm
  • Fri 8 Oct ’21, 7:30pm – 9:00pm
  • Fri 8 Oct ’21, 9:30pm – 11:00pm
  • Sat 9 Oct ’21, 7:30pm – 9:00pm
  • Sat 9 Oct ’21, 9:30pm – 11:00pm
  • Fri 15 Oct ’21, 8:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Fri 15 Oct ’21, 10:30pm – 12:00am
  • Sat 16 Oct ’21, 8:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Sat 16 Oct ’21, 10:30pm – 12:00am
  • Fri 22 Oct ’21, 8:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Fri 22 Oct ’21, 10:30pm – 12:00am
  • Sat 23 Oct ’21, 8:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Sat 23 Oct ’21, 10:30pm – 12:00am
  • Fri 29 Oct ’21, 8:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Fri 29 Oct ’21, 10:30pm – 12:00am
  • Sat 30 Oct ’21, 8:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Sat 30 Oct ’21, 10:30pm – 12:00am
  • Fri 14 Jan, 9:00pm – 10:30pm
  • Fri 21 Jan, 9:00pm – 10:30pm
  • Sat 22 Jan, 9:00pm – 10:30pm
  • Sun 23 Jan, 9:00pm – 10:30pm
  • Sun 6 Feb, 8:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Mon 14 Feb, 8:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Fri 15 Apr, 5:30pm – 7:00pm
  • Fri 15 Apr, 7:30pm – 9:00pm
  • Sat 16 Apr, 5:30pm – 7:00pm
  • Sat 16 Apr, 7:30pm – 9:00pm
  • Sun 17 Apr, 5:30pm – 7:00pm
  • Sun 17 Apr, 7:30pm – 9:00pm
  • Mon 25 Apr, 5:30pm – 7:00pm
  • Mon 25 Apr, 7:30pm – 9:00pm
  • Sun 8 May, 5:00pm – 6:30pm
  • Sun 8 May, 7:00pm – 8:30pm
  • Mon 6 Jun, 5:00pm – 6:30pm
  • Mon 6 Jun, 7:00pm – 8:30pm
  • Fri 24 Jun, 5:00pm – 6:30pm
  • Fri 24 Jun, 7:00pm – 8:30pm
  • Sun 4 Sep ’22, 5:30pm – 7:00pm
  • Sun 4 Sep ’22, 7:30pm – 9:00pm
  • Mon 24 Oct ’22, 7:30pm – 9:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Star Safari, 1169 Ponatahi Road, Carterton

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Adult : $30.68
  • 15 and under: $0.00
  • Buy Tickets
  • Additional fees may apply

Website:

Star Safari

Please note our venue has recently changed, review the directions here so you know where to go:

https://star-safari.nz/2021/12/23/star-safari-is-relocating/

PLEASE ARRIVE 15 MINUTES BEFORE START AND NO LATER THAN THE START TIME.

Star Safari | Kids-Free Star Safari | Private Star Safari

*******************
COVID 19 Alert Level 2

All customers must adhere to the following:

If you are feeling unwell please do not attend Star-Safari.
You must scan into to Star-Safari, we will have a sign in sheet but recommend you use the app to protect your privacy.
We operate under the Traffic Light System, currently Orange.
This means you must present your valid vaccine pass to participate in star-safari.
*******************

Star Safari

Get a fun, inspiring night with our elite science communicators: Hari, a TEDx-featured astrobiologist who interned at NASA and trained for Mars and Sam, who is an accomplished astrophotographer and is pursuing his passion for astrophysics.

Hari and Sam share their love for space and astronomy through Star Safari, which is a social enterprise that brings access to the night sky for everyone.
_____________
Kids Friendly:
If you have kids 15 and under, bring them for free! Kids should not pay for inspiration.
____________
Family deal:
All school students 15 and under and smaller kids are FREE because no kids should pay for inspiration. Out of respect for other customers, we do need to make sure they are supervised so please check our terms and conditions. https://star-safari.nz/2021/04/17/terms-and-conditions-night-tours/

When the sky is clear, or even partially clear, we start with the telescope viewing. We don’t want you to miss a thing from our beautiful, dark night sky of the Wairarapa.

If the sky is completely cloudy then we will have to reschedule the session so you will have the option of transferring your ticket to another session or a refund.

_______________
What we know: You are the centre of the Universe and if anyone says otherwise then send them over to us to explain why that is. From here, discover what’s epic in the night sky, see with your own eyes back in time, visit astonishing places in our galaxy and maybe, just maybe, see an alien pointing their green laser back at you. If you do, please let us know asap.

We look forward to hosting you for Star-Safari.

Photos by Milky-Way.Kiwi

People who liked this also checked out

Related Events

Special offers

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on Stuff Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by: