Stuff Events

Powered by:

QI Flow

QI Flow

When:

  • Thu 21 Oct, 7:30pm – 8:30pm
  • Thu 28 Oct, 7:30pm – 8:30pm
  • Thu 4 Nov, 7:30pm – 8:30pm
  • Thu 11 Nov, 7:30pm – 8:30pm
  • Thu 18 Nov, 7:30pm – 8:30pm
  • Thu 25 Nov, 7:30pm – 8:30pm
  • Thu 2 Dec, 7:30pm – 8:30pm
  • Thu 9 Dec, 7:30pm – 8:30pm
  • Thu 16 Dec, 7:30pm – 8:30pm
  • Thu 13 Jan ’22, 7:30pm – 8:30pm
  • Thu 20 Jan ’22, 7:30pm – 8:30pm
  • Thu 27 Jan ’22, 7:30pm – 8:30pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Chapel Street Community Centre, Cnr Harewood and Chapel Street, Papanui, Christchurch

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • 12 week term ($8 per class): $120.00
  • Trail class (can be added to term fee): $10.00
  • Casual (if space available: $14.00
  • Casual 5 classes (if space available): $60.00
  • Door Sales Only

Website:

Tai Chi Well

Wanting to age well? This was the question that I asked myself when I was only 20 and took up Tai Chi. The illusion of invincibility had been shattered and Tai chi appeared like a great way to keep both the body and mind healthy. I learned why Tai chi and Qigong have been called the elixir of youth. They roll exercise, alignment, breathing, flow, and relaxation into oneness.

So why qigong? Qigong can be simpler on the outside and have more depth on the inside than tai chi. It provides the opportunity for getting the basics right. Being simpler on the outside creates the opportunity to use the power of the mind for healing.

Flow is one of the bases of Chinese Medicine. Qigong is therefore seen as an important part of creating and being healthy.

Awareness and detail are important for how you move through life. Being aware of vulnerabilities creates the opportunity to correct this. You learn this faster with an experienced teacher.

Come and enjoy the experience of flowing and moving with the flow.

People who liked this also checked out

Related Events

Special offers

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on Stuff Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by: