Stuff Events

Powered by:

Kāpiti Kiwi Night Encounter

Kāpiti Kiwi Night Encounter

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Thu 17 Jun, 4:55pm – 6:25pm
  • Fri 18 Jun, 4:55pm – 6:25pm
  • Sat 19 Jun, 4:55pm – 6:25pm
  • Sun 20 Jun, 4:55pm – 6:25pm
  • Thu 24 Jun, 5:00pm – 6:30pm
  • Fri 25 Jun, 5:00pm – 6:30pm
  • Sat 26 Jun, 5:00pm – 6:30pm
  • Sun 27 Jun, 5:00pm – 6:30pm
  • Thu 1 Jul, 5:00pm – 6:30pm
  • Fri 2 Jul, 5:00pm – 6:30pm
  • Sat 3 Jul, 5:05pm – 6:35pm
  • Sun 4 Jul, 5:05pm – 6:35pm
  • Thu 8 Jul, 5:05pm – 6:35pm
  • Fri 9 Jul, 5:05pm – 6:35pm
  • Sat 10 Jul, 5:10pm – 6:40pm
  • Sun 11 Jul, 5:10pm – 6:40pm
  • Thu 15 Jul, 5:10pm – 6:40pm
  • Fri 16 Jul, 5:10pm – 6:40pm
  • Sat 17 Jul, 5:10pm – 6:40pm
  • Sun 18 Jul, 5:15pm – 6:45pm
  • Thu 22 Jul, 5:15pm – 6:45pm
  • Fri 23 Jul, 5:15pm – 6:45pm
  • Sat 24 Jul, 5:20pm – 6:50pm
  • Sun 25 Jul, 5:20pm – 6:50pm
  • Thu 29 Jul, 5:20pm – 6:50pm
  • Fri 30 Jul, 5:20pm – 6:50pm
  • Sat 31 Jul, 5:25pm – 6:55pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Ngā Manu Nature Reserve, 74 Ngā Manu Reserve Road, Waikanae

Restrictions:

R8

Ticket Information:

  • Adult Kiwi Night Encounter: $35.00
  • Child (7+ Only) Kiwi Night Encounter: $25.00

This is your chance to share in the night world of kiwi. The earlier dusk throughout Winter makes this the perfect time of year to bring your children along on this special experience (from age 7+). Watch our birds as they emerge from their daytime slumber and engage in the nocturnal exploration of their outdoor enclosure. Every evening presents a new episode in the lives of our birds!

Each Encounter starts with a kiwi presentation at our Visitor Centre. Your guide will then escort you to our outdoor kiwi enclosure where you will take your seat in our covered observation area. For the following 30 to 40 minutes we promise you will be captivated by the bird's behaviour.

These experiences will continue throughout the Winter on Thursdays to Sundays at dusk with the start time to be confirmed. There is a limit of 10 visitors per encounter. If we move into Covid alert Level 2 we limit numbers to 5 visitors. If we move into alert Level 3 they are cancelled. Call 04 2934131 to book your seat. Pay on arrival or repurchase a voucher. Vouchers for this experience make wonderful gifts and may be purchased from our website shop.

There is a $5 discount off tickets for Friends of Ngā Manu Members - please have your membership card to hand when booking.

Start time will seasonally adjust with sunset and will be confirmed at the time of your booking. Times here are a guide only.

- For the wellbeing of our birds and the enjoyment of other guests - everyone will be asked to observe silence whilst in the kiwi enclosure.
- This experience is not recommended for children under 7 years.
- No photography or video is permitted as this may startle the kiwi and spoils the experience for others.

Related Events

Special offers

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on Stuff Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by: