Stuff Events

Powered by:

Another Mammal

Another Mammal

When:

  • Fri 7 May, 7:30pm – 8:30pm
  • Sat 8 May, 7:30pm – 8:30pm
  • Sun 9 May, 4:30pm – 5:30pm
  • Tue 11 May, 7:30pm – 8:30pm
  • Wed 12 May, 7:30pm – 8:30pm
  • Thu 13 May, 7:30pm – 8:30pm
  • Fri 14 May, 7:30pm – 8:30pm
  • Sat 15 May, 7:30pm – 8:30pm
  • Sun 16 May, 4:30pm – 5:30pm
  • Tue 18 May, 7:30pm – 8:30pm
  • Wed 19 May, 7:30pm – 8:30pm
  • Thu 20 May, 7:30pm – 8:30pm
  • Fri 21 May, 7:30pm – 8:30pm
  • Sat 22 May, 7:30pm – 8:30pm
  • Sun 23 May, 4:30pm – 5:30pm
  • Tue 25 May, 7:30pm – 8:30pm
  • Wed 26 May, 7:30pm – 8:30pm
  • Thu 27 May, 7:30pm – 8:30pm
  • Fri 28 May, 7:30pm – 8:30pm
  • Sat 29 May, 7:30pm – 8:30pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Circa Theatre, 1 Taranaki St, Wellington

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Adult: $52.00
  • Concession (Senior, students & beneficiaries): $42.00
  • Friends of Circa: $38.00
  • Groups 6+: $45.00
  • Groups 20+: $42.00
  • Under 25s: $25.00
  • Buy Tickets – 04 801 7992

Website:

Circa Theatre

By Jo Randerson
Director Jane Yonge
Designers Meg Rollandi & Joshua Tucker
Performed By: Anya Tate-Manning, Natano Keni & Erina Daniels

8 – 29 May
Preview 7 May
Circa Two
Tues – Sat 7.30pm, Sun 4.30 pm
$25 – $52

Runtime: 60 mins
Please note: 'Another Mammal' contains sudden loud noises and the use of prop guns. 

Post-show Q&A - Tues 11 May

Two people. One gun. Infinite possibilities.

In this brand new play by acclaimed New Zealand playwright/comedian Jo Randerson, two characters attempt to mend their relationship: one of them has a gun. Their duel quickly escalates from a tense standoff to a wild ride of unpredictable twists and turns, propelling us into the realms of the mythical and the absurd.

"Another Mammal" investigates the persistence of violence as a default problem-solver. Can we humans find ways to live together with autonomy, dignity, and humanity? Why can’t we all just get along?

‘The Janet Frame of contemporary Wellington theatre,’ Jo Randerson’s distinctive artistic voice has received many accolades including a Bruce Mason Playwriting Award and ONZM. Another Mammal is quintessential Randerson: funny, fast, fresh and full of the vulnerability of being human.

Also Available: “Pay It Forward” Tickets

Now you can ‘play’ it forward! Purchase one ticket to "Another Mammal" for someone who usually cannot afford to go to the theatre and Circa will find it a good home. Book a "Pay It Forward" ticket here: https://nz.patronbase.com/_Circa/Products/Buy?product_id=PIF

If you are interested in claiming a Pay it Forward ticket or nominating a friend, please contact Eleanor at the Circa Theatre Box Office at circa@circa.co.nz.

This initiative is year-round, currently running in active collaboration with "Another Mammal".

People who liked this also checked out

Related Events

Special offers

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on Stuff Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by: