Stuff Events

Powered by:

Wicked the Musical

Wicked the Musical

When:

  • Fri 4 Feb ’22, 7:30pm
  • Sat 5 Feb ’22, 1:30pm
  • Sat 5 Feb ’22, 7:30pm
  • Sun 6 Feb ’22, 4:00pm
  • Wed 9 Feb ’22, 7:30pm
  • Thu 10 Feb ’22, 7:30pm
  • Fri 11 Feb ’22, 7:30pm
  • Sat 12 Feb ’22, 1:30pm
  • Sat 12 Feb ’22, 7:30pm
  • Sun 13 Feb ’22, 4:00pm
  • Wed 16 Feb ’22, 7:30pm
  • Thu 17 Feb ’22, 7:30pm
  • Fri 18 Feb ’22, 7:30pm
  • Sat 19 Feb ’22, 1:30pm
  • Sat 19 Feb ’22, 7:30pm
  • Sun 20 Feb ’22, 4:00pm
  • Wed 23 Feb ’22, 7:30pm
  • Thu 24 Feb ’22, 7:30pm
  • Fri 25 Feb ’22, 7:30pm
  • Sat 26 Feb ’22, 1:30pm
  • Sat 26 Feb ’22, 7:30pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

SkyCity Theatre, Cnr Hobson and Wellesley Sts, Auckland CBD

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Adult: $79.00
  • Concession: $72.00
  • Child: $39.00
  • Buy Tickets

“So much happened, before Dorothy dropped in…”

One of the longest-running musicals on Broadway is flying into SkyCity Theatre for a limited season in September 2021.

Wicked tells the incredible untold story of an unlikely but profound friendship between two girls who first meet as sorcery students at Shiz University: the blonde and very popular Glinda and a misunderstood green girl named Elphaba.

Following an encounter with The Wonderful Wizard of Oz, their friendship reaches a crossroads and their lives take very different paths. Glinda’s unflinching desire for popularity sees her seduced by power while Elphaba’s determination to remain true to herself, and to those around her, will have unexpected and shocking consequences for her future.

Image supplied by Showbiz Christchurch. Photos by Danielle Colvin.

Their extraordinary adventures in Oz will ultimately see them fulfil their destinies as Glinda the Good and Elphaba – the Wicked Witch of the West.

The show features fantastical sets and spectacular costumes, and of the spellbinding songs like “Defying Gravity” and “Popular” made famous by Idina Menzel, and Kristin Chenoweth in the original Broadway version.

This production will feature an all NZ cast, and will wow audiences young and old.

Don’t miss out on the most ‘swankified’ production this side of the Emerald City – coming to SkyCity Theatre for a limited season in September 2021.

People who liked this also checked out

Related Events

Special offers

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on Stuff Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by: