Stuff Events

Powered by:

After School Art Classes

After School Art Classes

When:

  • Tue 17 Aug ’21, 3:30pm – 4:30pm
  • Tue 24 Aug, 3:30pm – 4:30pm
  • Tue 31 Aug, 3:30pm – 4:30pm
  • Tue 7 Sep, 3:30pm – 4:30pm
  • Tue 14 Sep, 3:30pm – 4:30pm
  • Tue 21 Sep, 3:30pm – 4:30pm
  • Tue 28 Sep, 3:30pm – 4:30pm
  • Tue 5 Oct, 3:30pm – 4:30pm
  • Tue 12 Oct, 3:30pm – 4:30pm
  • Tue 19 Oct, 3:30pm – 4:30pm
  • Tue 26 Oct, 3:30pm – 4:30pm
  • Tue 2 Nov, 3:30pm – 4:30pm
  • Tue 9 Nov, 3:30pm – 4:30pm
  • Tue 16 Nov, 3:30pm – 4:30pm
  • Tue 23 Nov, 3:30pm – 4:30pm
  • Tue 30 Nov, 3:30pm – 4:30pm
  • Tue 7 Dec, 3:30pm – 4:30pm
  • Tue 14 Dec, 3:30pm – 4:30pm
  • Tue 21 Dec, 3:30pm – 4:30pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Janet Keen Painting and Mosaics School, 374 Clayton Road, Rotorua

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Door Sales Only

After school painting, drawing, illustrating, mosaic making, decorative art-making and illustrative bookmaking classes. Small classes, with focused quiet, dedicated artistic pupils who love being creative. Each person works on their own creation following over 30 lessons that I have invented and are exclusive to my studio. We only use good quality materials and will not be making art on scrappy bits of paper that ends up in the landfill. Pupils are encouraged to display their work in their homes and their gardens. They often give their art away as presents to relations and friends, are commissioned by parents to make something for a particular spot in the garden are encouraged to enter competitions, exhibitions and to set up their own websites with their work if they have the computing skills. If you encourage your child by complimenting their work and displaying it this will have the result of increasing their confidence. . When they create illustrated books I help with spelling, design and manipulation of ink, coloured pencils and felt pens. Literacy lessons are given as part of the process. There are plenty of good quality illustrated books that I use to help with various techniques. Limoted number of spaces left. Please phone 0273513887 or email me on janet@jkeen.net for details. I look forward to your call.

People who liked this also checked out

Related Events

Special offers

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on Stuff Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by: