Stuff Events

Powered by:

Transformation From Roots Up

Transformation From Roots Up

When:

  • Wed 23 Feb ’22, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Wed 2 Mar ’22, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Wed 9 Mar ’22, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Wed 16 Mar ’22, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Wed 23 Mar ’22, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Wed 30 Mar ’22, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Wed 6 Apr ’22, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Wed 13 Apr ’22, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Wed 20 Apr ’22, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Wed 27 Apr ’22, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Wed 4 May ’22, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Wed 11 May, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Wed 18 May, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Wed 25 May, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Wed 1 Jun, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Wed 8 Jun, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Wed 15 Jun, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Wed 22 Jun, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Wed 29 Jun, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Wed 6 Jul, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Wed 13 Jul, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Wed 20 Jul, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Wed 27 Jul, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Wed 3 Aug, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Wed 10 Aug, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Wed 17 Aug, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Wed 24 Aug, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Wed 31 Aug, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Wed 7 Sep, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Wed 14 Sep, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Wed 21 Sep, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Wed 28 Sep, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Wed 5 Oct, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Wed 12 Oct, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Wed 19 Oct, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Wed 26 Oct, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Wed 2 Nov, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Wed 9 Nov, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Wed 16 Nov, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Wed 23 Nov, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Wed 23 Nov, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Wed 30 Nov, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Wed 7 Dec, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Wed 14 Dec, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Wed 21 Dec, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Hillcrest Stadium, 138 Wairere Drive, Hamilton

Restrictions:

All Ages

The group meets on a regular basis to undertake various environmental conservation activities within the park to recreate a 'Kahikatea forest' e.g. planting native plants, releasing planted plants, mulching. Meet at the 'Deer Stalkers' Hall Car park at 10am, 138 Wairere Drive.

They are working with the local community i.e. Kirikiriroa Marae, Knighton school, ATC training Corps to plant and establish a mixed podocarp forest (kahikatea, matai, rimu, totara etc.) as part of the ‘bush corridor’ linking the city to the river.

There is also an establishing grove of harakeke/flax from the ‘Rene Orchiston’ collection available for those teaching Maori traditional harakeke weaving. Come along and help with this project and have a sense of contributing positively to the urban restoration in Hamilton City.

Please be aware to follow COVID-19 protocols.

Please do not attend if you have any 'flu' like symptoms.

It is very important for us to track all participants for any future contact tracing purposes.
For details of how you can help.

Gerard Kelly - Community Planting Co-ordinator - Open Spaces & Facilities
DDI: 07 838 6501
Mobile: 021 286 2066
Email: gerard.kelly@hcc.govt.nz

People who liked this also checked out

Related Events

Special offers

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on Stuff Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by: