Stuff Events

Powered by:

April School Holiday Art

April School Holiday Art

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Wed 21 Apr, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Thu 22 Apr, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Fri 23 Apr, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Wed 28 Apr, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Thu 29 Apr, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Fri 30 Apr, 10:00am – 12:00pm

Where:

Govett-Brewster Art Gallery, 42 Queen St, New Plymouth

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Free Admission

Kids bring an adult.
All art materials are provided.
Activities are suitable for ages 4+.
All family art activities are free, donations appreciated, no booking needed.

Drop in to the Gallery with your kids between 10 am and 12 pm to make art that surprises and inspires.

Week 1:
Wed 21, Thurs 22, Fri 23 April
Art and craft
Join us in the Learning Centre for an art and craft session.

Week 2:
Wed 28 April:
Robot shadow puppets
Invent a sculpture cyborg and bring it to life on a shadow puppet screen.

Thurs 29 April:
Drawing moves
Capture how your body moves. Add in shapes, marks and patterns from the exhibition to create colourful posters.

Fri 30 April
Carve and construct
‘Carve’ patterns into foil to wrap around a model building or whare.

Kids’ Flicks:
Zog + Zog and the Flying Doctors
Daily 11 am

No booking needed.

Films especially for kids in the Len Lye Centre cinema. See our cinema listings for more details.

Related Events

Special offers

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on Stuff Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by: