Stuff Events

Powered by:

Rykenberg's Musicians

Rykenberg's Musicians

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Fri 6 May, 12:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sat 7 May, 12:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sun 8 May, 12:00am – 12:00pm
  • Mon 9 May, 12:00am – 12:00pm
  • Tue 10 May, 12:00am – 12:00pm
  • Wed 11 May, 12:00am – 12:00pm
  • Thu 12 May, 12:00am – 12:00pm
  • Fri 13 May, 12:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sat 14 May, 12:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sun 15 May, 12:00am – 12:00pm
  • Mon 16 May, 12:00am – 12:00pm
  • Tue 17 May, 12:00am – 12:00pm
  • Wed 18 May, 12:00am – 12:00pm
  • Thu 19 May, 12:00am – 12:00pm
  • Fri 20 May, 12:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sat 21 May, 12:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sun 22 May, 12:00am – 12:00pm
  • Mon 23 May, 12:00am – 12:00pm
  • Tue 24 May, 12:00am – 12:00pm
  • Wed 25 May, 12:00am – 12:00pm
  • Thu 26 May, 12:00am – 12:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Silo 7, Jellicoe St, Auckland CBD

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Free Admission

The Auckland Festival of Photography is delighted to present, from the Auckland Libraries Heritage Collections, a selection of music-themed images from the John Rykenberg collection.

John Rykenberg (1927-2014) was a Dutch immigrant who started out taking photographs of patrons in Auckland clubs and restaurants in the late 1950s. Before long he’d opened a studio in the basement of a car wrecker’s in Ponsonby, eventually moving ‘Rykenberg Photography’ to more accessible premises in Albert Street. His business swiftly grew to include weddings, social and professional functions and, inevitably, nightlife and the music scene.

His negatives, comprising more than one million frames, were donated to Auckland Libraries in 2014.

Related Events

Special offers

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on Stuff Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by: