Stuff Events

Powered by:

Want Mental Stamina? Come Play Chess!

Want Mental Stamina? Come Play Chess!

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Thu 3 Mar ’22, 7:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Thu 10 Mar ’22, 7:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Thu 17 Mar ’22, 7:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Thu 24 Mar ’22, 7:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Thu 31 Mar, 7:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Thu 7 Apr, 7:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Thu 14 Apr, 7:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Thu 21 Apr, 7:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Thu 28 Apr, 7:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Thu 5 May, 7:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Thu 12 May, 7:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Thu 19 May, 7:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Thu 26 May, 7:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Thu 2 Jun, 7:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Thu 9 Jun, 7:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Thu 16 Jun, 7:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Thu 23 Jun, 7:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Thu 30 Jun, 7:00pm – 10:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Porirua Club, 1 Lodge Place, Porirua - Mana

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Free Admission

Chess will change your brain! Play chess. Stimulate strategic thinking. Create mental stamina.

About this event
Meet with and play against a group of keen chess players of varying skill levels. A fun sociable evening had, where you will grow your skills through practice.

Duration: 3 hours (you don't have to stay for the whole 3 hours)

Open to all skill levels. Casual players welcomed - fun for all. We welcome both beginners and experts to come along.

Held every Thursday 7pm-10pm.

No prior playing experience is required. We provide chess boards. You are welcome to bring yours along too. We don't have chess clocks.

- Public transport is nearby.
- Wheelchair accessible venue.
- First two visits to Porirua Club are free. Annual club fee of $25 payable after that.
- Under 18-year-olds are required to be accompanied by their guardian.
- Vaccine pass required to enter venue.

People who liked this also checked out

Related Events

Special offers

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on Stuff Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by: