Stuff Events

Powered by:

Professional Acting Classes for 2022: Teens & Adult classes

Professional Acting Classes for 2022: Teens & Adult classes

When:

  • Mon 14 Feb ’22, 4:30pm – 6:30pm
  • Mon 14 Feb ’22, 7:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Mon 21 Feb, 4:30pm – 6:30pm
  • Mon 21 Feb, 7:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Mon 28 Feb, 4:30pm – 6:30pm
  • Mon 28 Feb, 7:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Mon 7 Mar, 4:30pm – 6:30pm
  • Mon 7 Mar, 7:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Mon 14 Mar, 4:30pm – 6:30pm
  • Mon 14 Mar, 7:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Mon 21 Mar, 4:30pm – 6:30pm
  • Mon 21 Mar, 7:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Mon 28 Mar, 4:30pm – 6:30pm
  • Mon 28 Mar, 7:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Mon 4 Apr, 4:30pm – 6:30pm
  • Mon 4 Apr, 7:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Mon 11 Apr, 4:30pm – 6:30pm
  • Mon 11 Apr, 7:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Mon 2 May, 4:30pm – 6:30pm
  • Mon 2 May, 7:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Mon 9 May, 4:30pm – 6:30pm
  • Mon 9 May, 7:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Mon 16 May, 4:30pm – 6:30pm
  • Mon 16 May, 7:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Mon 23 May, 4:30pm – 6:30pm
  • Mon 23 May, 7:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Mon 30 May, 4:30pm – 6:30pm
  • Mon 30 May, 7:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Mon 6 Jun, 4:30pm – 6:30pm
  • Mon 6 Jun, 7:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Mon 13 Jun, 4:30pm – 6:30pm
  • Mon 13 Jun, 7:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Mon 20 Jun, 4:30pm – 6:30pm
  • Mon 20 Jun, 7:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Mon 27 Jun, 4:30pm – 6:30pm
  • Mon 27 Jun, 7:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Mon 4 Jul, 4:30pm – 6:30pm
  • Mon 4 Jul, 7:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Mon 25 Jul, 4:30pm – 6:30pm
  • Mon 25 Jul, 7:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Mon 1 Aug, 4:30pm – 6:30pm
  • Mon 1 Aug, 7:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Mon 8 Aug, 4:30pm – 6:30pm
  • Mon 8 Aug, 7:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Mon 15 Aug, 4:30pm – 6:30pm
  • Mon 15 Aug, 7:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Mon 22 Aug, 4:30pm – 6:30pm
  • Mon 22 Aug, 7:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Mon 29 Aug, 4:30pm – 6:30pm
  • Mon 29 Aug, 7:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Mon 5 Sep, 4:30pm – 6:30pm
  • Mon 5 Sep, 7:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Mon 12 Sep, 4:30pm – 6:30pm
  • Mon 12 Sep, 7:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Mon 19 Sep, 4:30pm – 6:30pm
  • Mon 19 Sep, 7:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Mon 26 Sep, 4:30pm – 6:30pm
  • Mon 26 Sep, 7:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Mon 17 Oct, 4:30pm – 6:30pm
  • Mon 17 Oct, 7:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Mon 24 Oct, 4:30pm – 6:30pm
  • Mon 24 Oct, 7:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Mon 31 Oct, 4:30pm – 6:30pm
  • Mon 31 Oct, 7:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Mon 7 Nov, 4:30pm – 6:30pm
  • Mon 7 Nov, 7:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Mon 14 Nov, 4:30pm – 6:30pm
  • Mon 14 Nov, 7:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Mon 21 Nov, 4:30pm – 6:30pm
  • Mon 21 Nov, 7:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Mon 28 Nov, 4:30pm – 6:30pm
  • Mon 28 Nov, 7:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Mon 5 Dec, 4:30pm – 6:30pm
  • Mon 5 Dec, 7:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Mon 12 Dec, 4:30pm – 6:30pm
  • Mon 12 Dec, 7:00pm – 9:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Howick Little Theatre, 1 Sir Lloyd Drive, Pakuranga

Restrictions:

R16

Ticket Information:

Always wanting to learn some acting skills but didn't know where to go? Why not try Howick Little Theatre's fun, supportive, school-term-based acting classes?

Tutor Ruby Love (Power Rangers, Burying Brian, Life’s A Riot) began acting professionally at the age of 6 and fell in love. She brings with her 15+ years of experience and has since studied at Te Kura o Toi Whakaari: NZ Drama School and École Philippe Gaulier. Ruby continues to work across stage, screen and as a voice artist, and delights in facilitating opportunities for actors to train and explore. She has trained in workshops including Character, Mask and Melodrama. Through devised work she has explored visual components of story alongside puppetry, story structure and an ongoing research of creative processes. She brings a strong passion and curiosity. A keen investigator of storytelling, creation, and play, her classes are a mix of games, script-work, devising, and improvisation. Ruby loves to see students bring their whole selves forward and find joy and free-flowing imagination in performance.

Class content:
Classes are structured to allow the individual student to learn and be challenged in a fun environment. It is not necessary for any of the participants to have existing acting experience - a strong desire to be there and a willingness to try new things is all that is required (though a sense of humour is a plus!). A range of theatrical devices, games, styles, exercises and devised provocations will be used.

The focus will be given to character development and storytelling, and students will learn much and grow in confidence. There will also be a strong emphasis on creating work. Students will be encouraged to free their imaginations and explore the notion of play as a creative tool while also learning to trust their abilities to communicate through physical expression.

Presentations:
In-class presentations will be staged during the year and there will also be an opportunity to share work with friends and family later in the year.

Interested in acting classes at HLT?
Contact the theatre office by email: info@hlt.org.nz or enrol online on our website.

People who liked this also checked out

Related Events

Special offers

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on Stuff Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by: