Stuff Events

Powered by:

Transformation From Roots Up

Transformation From Roots Up

When:

  • Wed 17 Feb ’21, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Wed 24 Feb ’21, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Wed 3 Mar ’21, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Wed 10 Mar ’21, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Wed 17 Mar ’21, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Wed 24 Mar ’21, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Wed 31 Mar ’21, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Wed 7 Apr ’21, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Wed 14 Apr ’21, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Wed 21 Apr ’21, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Wed 28 Apr ’21, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Wed 5 May ’21, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Wed 12 May ’21, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Wed 19 May ’21, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Wed 26 May ’21, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Wed 2 Jun ’21, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Wed 9 Jun ’21, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Wed 16 Jun ’21, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sat 19 Jun, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Wed 23 Jun, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sat 26 Jun, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Wed 30 Jun, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sat 3 Jul, 10:00am – 2:00pm
  • Wed 7 Jul, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sat 10 Jul, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Wed 14 Jul, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sat 17 Jul, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Wed 21 Jul, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sat 24 Jul, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Wed 28 Jul, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sat 31 Jul, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Wed 4 Aug, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sat 7 Aug, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Wed 11 Aug, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Wed 18 Aug, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sat 21 Aug, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Wed 25 Aug, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sat 28 Aug, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Wed 1 Sep, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Wed 8 Sep, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Wed 15 Sep, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Wed 22 Sep, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Wed 29 Sep, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Wed 6 Oct, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Wed 13 Oct, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Wed 20 Oct, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Wed 27 Oct, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Wed 3 Nov, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Wed 10 Nov, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Wed 17 Nov, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Wed 24 Nov, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Wed 1 Dec, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Wed 8 Dec, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Wed 15 Dec, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Hillcrest Stadium, 138 Wairere Drive, Hamilton

Restrictions:

All Ages

The group meets on a regular basis to undertake various environmental conservation activities within the park to recreate a 'Kahikatea forest' e.g. planting native plants, releasing planted plants, mulching. Meet at the 'Deer Stalkers' Hall Car park at 10am, 138 Wairere Drive.

They are working with the local community i.e. Kirikiriroa Marae, Knighton school, ATC training Corps to plant and establish a mixed podocarp forest (kahikatea, matai, rimu, totara etc.) as part of the ‘bush corridor’ linking the city to the river.

There is also an establishing grove of harakeke/flax from the ‘Rene Orchiston’ collection available for those teaching Maori traditional harakeke weaving. Come along and help with this project and have a sense of contributing positively to the urban restoration in Hamilton City.

Please be aware to follow COVID-19 protocols.

Please do not attend if you have any 'flu' like symptoms.

It is very important for us to track all participants for any future contact tracing purposes.
For details of how you can help.

Gerard Kelly - Community Planting Co-ordinator - Open Spaces & Facilities
DDI: 07 838 6501
Mobile: 021 286 2066
Email: gerard.kelly@hcc.govt.nz

People who liked this also checked out

Related Events

Special offers

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on Stuff Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by: