Stuff Events

Powered by:

Art Classes - Term 3, 2021 - Creative Kids Art Lab

Art Classes - Term 3, 2021 - Creative Kids Art Lab

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Tue 3 Aug, 3:00pm – 5:30pm
  • Wed 4 Aug, 3:00pm – 5:30pm
  • Thu 5 Aug, 3:00pm – 5:30pm
  • Tue 10 Aug, 3:00pm – 5:30pm
  • Wed 11 Aug, 3:00pm – 5:30pm
  • Thu 12 Aug, 3:00pm – 5:30pm
  • Tue 17 Aug, 3:00pm – 5:30pm
  • Wed 18 Aug, 3:00pm – 5:30pm
  • Thu 19 Aug, 3:00pm – 5:30pm
  • Tue 24 Aug, 3:00pm – 5:30pm
  • Wed 25 Aug, 3:00pm – 5:30pm
  • Thu 26 Aug, 3:00pm – 5:30pm
  • Tue 7 Sep, 3:00pm – 5:30pm
  • Wed 8 Sep, 3:00pm – 5:30pm
  • Thu 9 Sep, 3:00pm – 5:30pm
  • Tue 14 Sep, 3:00pm – 5:30pm
  • Wed 15 Sep, 3:00pm – 5:30pm
  • Thu 16 Sep, 3:00pm – 5:30pm
  • Tue 21 Sep, 3:00pm – 5:30pm
  • Wed 22 Sep, 3:00pm – 5:30pm
  • Thu 23 Sep, 3:00pm – 5:30pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Art Lab, 6 Rainbow Court, Raumati

Restrictions:

All Ages

Term 2 art classes & after-school care for children who like to make, create and invent. Located in Raumati, Paraparaumu - Kapiti.

For ages 5-12 on Tues, Wed and Thurs. The kid's art classes are from 3.30 - 5 pm, however, children can arrive from 3 pm onwards. There is a late-stay option until 6.30 pm, so the classes can extend as an after-school programme.

Themes:
- Tuesdays - Clay & Sculpture
- Wednesdays - Paint, Print & Sew
- Thursdays - Drawing & Painting

Children can attend for 1 day, 1 week, 1 month, or any combination. Online booking allows for multiple or single-day registration, as well as later changing days. Payment by credit card has no additional fees.

- Qualified primary teacher and artist
- 15 years experience teaching art to primary-aged children
- Progressive teaching methods
- Lessons based on traditional and modern arts/crafts, developing skills & creativity
- Structured, but in a home-studio setting
- Daily or weekly themes
- A child-friendly, relaxed environment for after-school
- Lots of variety / choice
- Excellent resources

The classes provide an opportunity to play and experiment in a structured but caring, home-studio environment.

Activities are designed and supervised by an experienced primary school teacher and artist.

To meet the needs of active and curious children after school we explore a variety of crafts such as sewing, crochet, pottery, felting, weaving, jewellery and woodwork; and the art forms: painting, drawing, sculpting and printmaking.

The activities utilise a child's growing mathematical skills such as estimating, measuring, scaling up & down, changing 2D to 3D, exploring symmetry, and pattern-making. Natural sciences, such as chemistry, biology, geology and physics are included, as well as history and culture.

Experiments and activities:
- Experiment with colour and creative ways of using paint
- Create with clay & natural materials
- Construct with recyclables
- Engineer and test adhesive methods and materials
- Sewing
- Learning to trust their creative process

See photos on the website. Contact Helen with any questions.

Related Events

Special offers

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on Stuff Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by: