Stuff Events

Powered by:

Wild Dunedin: Wild Science

Wild Dunedin: Wild Science

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Sat 17 Apr, 2:00pm – 3:00pm
  • Sun 18 Apr, 2:00pm – 3:00pm
  • Mon 19 Apr, 2:00pm – 3:00pm
  • Tue 20 Apr, 2:00pm – 3:00pm
  • Wed 21 Apr, 2:00pm – 3:00pm
  • Thu 22 Apr, 2:00pm – 3:00pm
  • Fri 23 Apr, 2:00pm – 3:00pm
  • Sat 24 Apr, 2:00pm – 3:00pm
  • Sun 25 Apr, 2:00pm – 3:00pm
  • Mon 26 Apr, 2:00pm – 3:00pm
  • Tue 27 Apr, 2:00pm – 3:00pm
  • Wed 28 Apr, 2:00pm – 3:00pm
  • Thu 29 Apr, 2:00pm – 3:00pm
  • Fri 30 Apr, 2:00pm – 3:00pm
  • Sat 1 May, 2:00pm – 3:00pm
  • Sun 2 May, 2:00pm – 3:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Otago Museum, 419 Great King Street, Dunedin

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Free Admission

Website:

Otago Museum

Every day at 2 pm during Wild Dunedin, come on up to the Barclay Theatre on Otago Museum’s first floor and see a spectacular free science show!

Rainforests host the greatest diversity of life on Earth. They cover less than 2% of Earth's surface, but contain more than 50% of the world’s plants and animals.

Our Science Communicators will explain how life has adapted and flourished in these environments, including in our very own Tūhura’s Tropical Forest.

How do carnivorous plants manage to trap insects? Can spiders use wind to travel long distances? Why is it so wet and slimy in a rainforest?

Come and experiment with us, touch that slime and feel the huge stormy cloud we make in this fun, interactive, and explosive show!.

Barclay Theatre

People who liked this also checked out

Related Events

Special offers

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on Stuff Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by: