Stuff Events

Powered by:

Tīrama Mai

Tīrama Mai

When:

  • Fri 25 Jun, 6:00pm – 11:00pm
  • Sat 26 Jun, 6:00pm – 11:00pm
  • Sun 27 Jun, 6:00pm – 11:00pm
  • Mon 28 Jun, 6:00pm – 11:00pm
  • Tue 29 Jun, 6:00pm – 11:00pm
  • Wed 30 Jun, 6:00pm – 11:00pm
  • Thu 1 Jul, 6:00pm – 11:00pm
  • Fri 2 Jul, 6:00pm – 11:00pm
  • Sat 3 Jul, 6:00pm – 11:00pm
  • Sun 4 Jul, 6:00pm – 11:00pm
  • Mon 5 Jul, 6:00pm – 11:00pm
  • Tue 6 Jul, 6:00pm – 11:00pm
  • Wed 7 Jul, 6:00pm – 11:00pm
  • Thu 8 Jul, 6:00pm – 11:00pm
  • Fri 9 Jul, 6:00pm – 11:00pm
  • Sat 10 Jul, 6:00pm – 11:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Christchurch, Central City and New Brighton, Christchurch District

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Free Admission

Tīrama Mai is bringing the light to Ōtautahi-Christchurch this winter.

Christchurch’s central city and New Brighton will be transformed with a series of innovative lighting installations, projections and illuminated artworks created by some of Canterbury's best lighting artists and creative minds.

Explore the lighting trails from Friday 25 June until Saturday 10 July, between 6 pm - 11 pm every night. Installations will be located around The Arts Centre Te Matatiki Toi Ora, Worcester Boulevard, Ōtākaro Avon River, New Regent Street, Victoria Square and New Brighton Pier.

Tīrama Mai is proudly produced by Christchurch City Council and will conclude with a Matariki fireworks display on Saturday 10 July in New Brighton.

People who liked this also checked out

Related Events

Special offers

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on Stuff Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by: