Stuff Events

Powered by:

Steady as You Go Falls Prevention Exercise Class for Seniors

Steady as You Go Falls Prevention Exercise Class for Seniors

When:

  • Fri 24 Sep, 1:30pm – 2:30pm
  • Fri 1 Oct, 1:30pm – 2:30pm
  • Fri 8 Oct, 1:30pm – 2:30pm
  • Fri 15 Oct, 1:30pm – 2:30pm
  • Fri 22 Oct, 1:30pm – 2:30pm
  • Fri 29 Oct, 1:30pm – 2:30pm
  • Fri 5 Nov, 1:30pm – 2:30pm
  • Fri 12 Nov, 1:30pm – 2:30pm
  • Fri 19 Nov, 1:30pm – 2:30pm
  • Fri 26 Nov, 1:30pm – 2:30pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Loaves and Fishes Hall, corner of Hill & Molesworth Streets, Thorndon, Wellington

Restrictions:

Adults Only

Ticket Information:

  • Free Admission

Steady as You Go is designed to improve strength and balance, and help prevent a fall. The classes improve balance and leg strength, flexibility, general fitness and wellbeing, and are a great way to meet new people. Classes consist of a combination of sitting, standing and walking exercises, and take around an hour.

Join Age Concern Wellington Fridays. Ideal for all levels of fitness.

Please come 10 minutes before class the first time you attend. *Classes may be cancelled due to the evolving Covid-19 situation, but will resume 24 September 2021 under Delta Alert Level 2. Please follow government guidelines.*

Gold coin donation.

People who liked this also checked out

Related Events

Special offers

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on Stuff Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by: