Stuff Events

Powered by:

Poetry Open Mic Night by Napier Live Poets

Poetry Open Mic Night by Napier Live Poets

When:

  • Mon 1 Feb ’21, 6:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Mon 1 Mar ’21, 6:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Mon 5 Apr, 6:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Mon 3 May, 6:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Mon 7 Jun, 6:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Mon 5 Jul, 6:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Mon 2 Aug, 6:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Mon 6 Sep, 6:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Mon 4 Oct, 6:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Mon 1 Nov, 6:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Mon 6 Dec, 6:00pm – 8:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Creative Arts Napier, Community Arts Centre, 16 Byron Street, Napier

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Free Admission

Come along and be a part of the wonderful, vibrant poetry group, where you can share your own work and hear poems by other members of Hawke’s Bay’s community. If you want to just listen, that is fine too. Napier Live Poets is tremendously supportive of all writers. The poets sit in a semi-circle (chairs) and often make brief comments or share stories and memories that relate to the poems just heard.

The material is wide-ranging – personal, historical, topical. No two meetings are ever the same. You will usually get the chance to share more than one piece of work, too. Each year, on National Poetry Day in August, we have a special event for the community – for example, this year will be collaborations between poets and photographers.

So – all welcome and we hope to see you soon. It is fine if you want to come just occasionally!

All enquiries: Jeremy 021 02708395
Email: idiotdawn@gmail.com

Facebook - Hawke’s Bay Poetry Live

People who liked this also checked out

Related Events

Special offers

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on Stuff Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by: