Stuff Events

Powered by:

Matariki at Te Papa

Matariki at Te Papa

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Fri 2 Jul, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Sat 3 Jul, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Sun 4 Jul, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Mon 5 Jul, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Tue 6 Jul, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Wed 7 Jul, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Thu 8 Jul, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Fri 9 Jul, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Sat 10 Jul, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Sun 11 Jul, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Te Papa, 55 Cable St, Wellington

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Free Admission

Website:

Te Papa

Matariki signals the Māori New Year. It is a time of renewal and celebration in New Zealand that begins with the rising of the Matariki star cluster.

Join us at our place to celebrate Matariki. Taking guidance from Maramataka | Māori lunar calendar, Matariki is the time to reflect on the past year and prepare for a new one.

See website for a full list of events.

People who liked this also checked out

Related Events

Special offers

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on Stuff Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by: