Stuff Events

Powered by:

Elemental. Art and fiction: Lem and Mróz exhibition

Elemental. Art and fiction: Lem and Mróz exhibition

When:

  • Thu 15 Jul, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Fri 16 Jul, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sun 18 Jul, 12:00pm – 5:00pm
  • Tue 20 Jul, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Wed 21 Jul, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Thu 22 Jul, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Fri 23 Jul, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sun 25 Jul, 12:00pm – 5:00pm
  • Tue 27 Jul, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Wed 28 Jul, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Thu 29 Jul, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Fri 30 Jul, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sun 1 Aug, 12:00pm – 5:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Polish Heritage Trust Museum, 125 Elliot Street, Howick

Restrictions:

All Ages

A groovy and unusual installation showcasing the work of beloved Polish artists Stanislaw Lem and Daniel Mróz, famed for their absurdly unique science fiction writing and illustrations. Part of Elemental Winter Festival/East Auckland Art Trail.

Museum entry by donation, groups by prior arrangement.

Group bookings available by arrangement. $10 per person, includes welcome, talk, film and morning or afternoon tea.

Group workshops available by arrangement. $8 per person, including adults, includes materials.
The Polish museum is for all New Zealanders.

"GLAM" Gallery, Library, Archive, Museum
Howick is a destination that offers variety including Howick beach, Stockade Hill, various Fencible sites and historical walks, All Saints Church, Uxbridge Creative Arts Centre, Te Tuhi Gallery and Howick Historical Village.

The quaint Howick village shops are a 5-minute walk from the museum and the Botany Town Centre is a 10-minute drive.

We look forward to welcoming you to "Elemental. Art and fiction: Stanislaw Lem and Daniel Mróz exhibition in Howick", the Howick district and the Polish Museum.

People who liked this also checked out

Related Events

Special offers

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on Stuff Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by: