Stuff Events

Powered by:

19th Latin America & Spain Film Festival - Nelson LASFF 2021

19th Latin America & Spain Film Festival - Nelson LASFF 2021

When:

  • Sat 11 Sep, 1:45pm – 3:45pm
  • Fri 17 Sep, 7:30pm – 9:30pm
  • Sat 25 Sep, 1:45pm – 3:45pm
  • Fri 8 Oct, 7:30pm – 9:30pm
  • Fri 22 Oct, 7:30pm – 9:30pm
  • Sat 30 Oct, 1:45pm – 3:45pm
  • Fri 5 Nov, 7:30pm – 9:30pm
  • Fri 12 Nov, 7:30pm – 9:30pm
  • Sat 13 Nov, 1:45pm – 3:45pm
  • Sat 20 Nov, 1:45pm – 3:45pm
  • Fri 26 Nov, 7:30pm – 9:30pm
  • Fri 3 Dec, 7:30pm – 9:30pm
  • Sat 4 Dec, 1:45pm – 3:45pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

NMIT, G Block, Corner of Collingwood and Nile Street, Nelson

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Free Admission

Website:

Eventbrite

Come and join us in Nelson for the 19th Latin America and Spain Film Festival!

It is a great pleasure to welcome you to the Latin America and Spain Film Festival (LASFF) in 2021. This is the festival’s 19th edition which, as you may be aware, was intended to take place in September-November 2020; unfortunately, due to COVID-19 we were left with no option other than to postpone it. Thankfully, we are now able and very excited to bring this festival back to the New Zealand cultural scene.

Bienvenidos, for the 2nd time in NELSON, to Latin America and Spain Film Festival.

The Latin America & Spain Film Festival (LASFF) is a cultural event dedicated to contemporary cinematographic productions from Latin America and Spain. It is also a non-profit event which aims to bring together Latin America, Spain and other New Zealand communities through the big screen.

The Festival is run by all the Latin American and Spanish Embassies resident in Wellington along with other Latin American Embassies based in Canberra, Australia. The Festival has become very popular and during the past editions, approximately 6,000+ spectators enjoyed the films.

Do not forget it is a FREE EVENT, so no excuses to miss out! Tell all your amigos! Book via the Eventbrite link above (see website section).

If you wish to get involved in this event as SPONSOR, please email nelsonson.dance@gmail.com or text Pablo 020 4158 3420.

If you feel like volunteering in a cool event like this one, please fill in this form: https://bit.ly/volunteerLASFF2021

*All films include English subtitles.

People who liked this also checked out

Related Events

Special offers

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on Stuff Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by: