Stuff Events

Powered by:

The Classic Comedy All-Stars

The Classic Comedy All-Stars

When:

  • Fri 7 Jan ’22, 7:30pm – 9:30pm
  • Sat 8 Jan ’22, 7:30pm – 9:30pm
  • Fri 14 Jan ’22, 7:30pm – 9:30pm
  • Sat 15 Jan ’22, 7:30pm – 9:30pm
  • Fri 21 Jan ’22, 7:30pm – 9:30pm
  • Sat 22 Jan ’22, 7:30pm – 9:30pm
  • Fri 28 Jan ’22, 7:30pm – 9:30pm
  • Sat 29 Jan ’22, 7:30pm – 9:30pm
  • Fri 4 Feb ’22, 7:30pm – 9:30pm
  • Sat 5 Feb ’22, 7:30pm – 9:30pm
  • Fri 11 Feb, 7:30pm – 9:30pm
  • Sat 12 Feb, 7:30pm – 9:30pm
  • Fri 18 Feb, 7:30pm – 9:30pm
  • Sat 19 Feb, 7:30pm – 9:30pm
  • Fri 25 Feb, 7:30pm – 9:30pm
  • Sat 26 Feb, 7:30pm – 9:30pm
  • Fri 4 Mar, 7:30pm – 9:30pm
  • Sat 5 Mar, 7:30pm – 9:30pm
  • Fri 11 Mar, 7:30pm – 9:30pm
  • Sat 12 Mar, 7:30pm – 9:30pm
  • Fri 18 Mar, 7:30pm – 9:30pm
  • Sat 19 Mar, 7:30pm – 9:30pm
  • Fri 25 Mar, 7:30pm – 9:30pm
  • Sat 26 Mar, 7:30pm – 9:30pm
  • Fri 1 Apr, 7:30pm – 9:30pm
  • Sat 2 Apr, 7:30pm – 9:30pm
  • Fri 8 Apr, 7:30pm – 9:30pm
  • Sat 9 Apr, 7:30pm – 9:30pm
  • Sat 16 Apr, 7:30pm – 9:30pm
  • Fri 22 Apr, 7:30pm – 9:30pm
  • Sat 23 Apr, 7:30pm – 9:30pm
  • Fri 29 Apr, 7:30pm – 9:30pm
  • Sat 30 Apr, 7:30pm – 9:30pm
  • Fri 6 May, 7:30pm – 9:30pm
  • Sat 7 May, 7:30pm – 9:30pm
  • Fri 13 May, 7:30pm – 9:30pm
  • Sat 14 May, 7:30pm – 9:30pm
  • Fri 20 May, 7:30pm – 9:30pm
  • Sat 21 May, 7:30pm – 9:30pm
  • Fri 27 May, 7:30pm – 9:30pm
  • Sat 28 May, 7:30pm – 9:30pm
  • Fri 3 Jun, 7:30pm – 9:30pm
  • Fri 10 Jun, 7:30pm – 9:30pm
  • Sat 11 Jun, 7:30pm – 9:30pm
  • Fri 17 Jun, 7:30pm – 9:30pm
  • Sat 18 Jun, 7:30pm – 9:30pm
  • Fri 24 Jun, 7:30pm – 9:30pm
  • Sat 25 Jun, 7:30pm – 9:30pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

The Classic Comedy Club, 321 Queen St, Auckland CBD

Restrictions:

R18

Ticket Information:

  • Single General Admit: $35.30
  • Exclusive Table for Two: $35.30
  • Exclusive Table for Four: $33.25
  • Exclusive Table for Six: $33.25
  • Exclusive Table for Ten: $31.20
  • Buy Tickets
  • Additional fees may apply

Welcome to The Classic , NZ's home of live comedy, celebrating our 25th Anniversary Year in 2022.

These shows are regularly selling out in advance or have limited door sales - but we recommend our L8 Show at 10pm as an alternative.

COVID ORANGE UPDATE : Scanning & Vaccine Passes no longer required / Masks are optional but we still offer Exclusive Tables for your bubble and maintain all our excellent Hyper-Hygiene Protocols for your comfort and Safety.

Every Friday and Saturday night at 7:30pm it's the main event of the week featuring our favourite headliners, along with the rising stars and the pick of our new faces. There is a fresh line-up every week which you can check the details of on our website if they are not already listed here.

Look who's talking - May / June 2022 ...

Fri 13 & Sat 14 May : MC Alan McElroy with RHYS MATHEWSON (Fri only), Angella Dravid, Hannah Campbell and Heta Dawson. (We regret that Dai Henwood has had to stand down this weekend.)

Fri 20 & Sat 21 May : Pax Assadi, James Roque, Eli Matthewson , Liv McKenzie & Courtney Dawson.

Fri 27 & Sat 28 May : MC Tony Lyall with Andrew Clay, Paul Douglas, Becky Umbers & Ray O'Leary

Fri 03 June : A Showcase of recent Winners & Finalists in the Raw Comedy Quest with MC Keegan Govind introducing Courtney Dawson (Winner2019), Ruby Esther (Winner2017), Thomas Chapman (RunnerUp2020), Heta Dawson (Finalist2019), Hamish Webber (Finalist2019), Jack Ansett (Finalist / Sth Island Winner 2015).

Sat 04 June : Grand Final of the 2021/22 Raw Comedy Quest.

Fri 10 & Sat 11 June: MC Alan McElroy with Cori Gonzalez Macuer, John Carr, Lana Walters , Bridget Davies & Guests.

Fri 17 & Sat 18 June : MC Keegan Govind with Michele A'Court, Guy Montgomery, Irene Pink and Thomas Chapman

Fri 25 & Sat 26 June : MC Vaughan King with Nick Rado, Liv McKenzie, Steven Lyons and Joel McCarthy

Fri 1 & Sat 2 July : MC Tim Batt with Brendhan Lovegrove, Itay Dom, Simon Kay & Guests.

The Classic is a world class comedy club, according to all our international friends and customers. Fully licensed and seated cabaret style with a full range of beverages and a snack menu.

This is the ideal night out for family, friends, the social network or your workmates or office party.
Please note that the 7:30pm show often sells out in advance on Eventfinda. If you miss out there is always the 10pm L8 Show offering an alternative on the weekend.

TICKETS :
Prior booking, particularly for Exclusive Tables, is recommended otherwise door sales from 7pm if not sold out.
Seating is cabaret style with options for Exclusive 'Bubble' Tables;
Single General Admit - $32
Exclusive Table of 2 - $64 ($32 ea)
Exclusive Table of 4 - $120 ($30 ea)
Exclusive Table of 6 - $180 ($30 ea)
Exclusive Table of 10 - $280 ($28 ea)

GROUPS : Just book the required number of tables and add a single General admission, if required, to suit your 'Bubble' group size. Transaction fees will apply.

CATERING / FOOD OPTIONS:
We have a regular Bar Snack Venue which can be ordered on the night.
We do not offer any full meal / dining options but our showtime of 7:30pm suits those who wish to dine before coming to the show.
Check out Tanuki's Sake Bar & Restaurant and Tanuki's Cave (Yakatori) which is right next door!! They have a function room for larger groups - early bookings essential.

The Classic is a licensed bar. R18 / Supervised.
Minors under 18 can be admitted if accompanied by a parent of legal guardian.
Shows may contain mature adult content that may offend some people.
Anyone looking under 25 will be asked for ID in the form of : NZ Driver's License, Passport or HNZ 18+ Card.
Entry will not be granted to minors, those without ID or intoxicated persons.

People who liked this also checked out

Related Events

Special offers

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on Stuff Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by: