Stuff Events

Powered by:

Open Circus Arts Classes (For Adults 16+)

Open Circus Arts Classes (For Adults 16+)

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Wed 9 Feb ’22, 7:00pm – 8:30pm
  • Wed 16 Feb, 7:00pm – 8:30pm
  • Wed 23 Feb, 7:00pm – 8:30pm
  • Wed 2 Mar, 7:00pm – 8:30pm
  • Wed 9 Mar, 7:00pm – 8:30pm
  • Wed 16 Mar, 7:00pm – 8:30pm
  • Wed 23 Mar, 7:00pm – 8:30pm
  • Wed 30 Mar, 7:00pm – 8:30pm
  • Wed 6 Apr, 7:00pm – 8:30pm
  • Wed 13 Apr, 7:00pm – 8:30pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

TAPAC , 100 Motions Rd, Western Springs

Restrictions:

R16

Ticket Information:

  • Open Circus Arts Adults: $250.00

Website:

TAPAC

This is an open level class, suitable for both new beginners and advanced students who long to experience the thrill of learning new circus skills! Taking into account your own physical fitness and abilities, this course will challenge you to master techniques used by circus performers on the ground and in the air.

Through physical warm-ups, tumbling and acrobatics, you will develop your motor skills, strength, flexibility and endurance. You will learn new skills on a suspended circus rig that includes static trapeze (single and double trapezes that do not swing), lyra (hanging hoop), aerial rope and aerial silks (hanging stretch fabric), as well as floor skills such as partner acrobatics, contortion and handstands.

Please wear comfortable clothing (leggings and activewear) and tie long hair back. Make sure you bring a water bottle as well!

Circability is a community circus designed for all! Experienced circus professionals encourage participants to reach their full potential and Circability's aim is to build bridges and break down barriers, using circus as a medium to bring people together.

Related Events

Special offers

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on Stuff Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by: