Stuff Events

Powered by:

Explorers' Club School Holiday Programme

Explorers' Club School Holiday Programme

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Mon 11 Jul, 8:30am – 5:30pm
  • Tue 12 Jul, 8:30am – 5:30pm
  • Wed 13 Jul, 8:30am – 5:30pm
  • Thu 14 Jul, 8:30am – 5:30pm
  • Fri 15 Jul, 8:30am – 5:30pm
  • Mon 18 Jul, 8:30am – 5:30pm
  • Tue 19 Jul, 8:30am – 5:30pm
  • Wed 20 Jul, 8:30am – 5:30pm
  • Thu 21 Jul, 8:30am – 5:30pm
  • Fri 22 Jul, 8:30am – 5:30pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Otago Museum, 419 Great King Street, Dunedin

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Single day session: $60.00
  • 10 sessions: $540.00

Website:

Otago Museum

Led by trained educators, Otago Museum's Explorers Club is fun, interactive, and engaging; not to mention that there is plenty of time to play in Tuhura Science Centre where children can take a bike-ride with a skeleton, zoom down the three-story slide and explore the Tropical Forest among hundreds of butterflies.

Each day is based on a theme, and there is an array of arts and science activities for each session. Your child will make amazing crafts, learn about new cultures, and discover how the world works. Book one day, or all. Sessions fill up quickly, so book now. We would love to see you again!

Monday 11 July
Pacific Journeys
Journey the Pacific with the ancients, as we explore the greatest voyages on Earth. Traverse the world’s largest ocean, with explorers from across the ages, and learn more about the mighty Pacific that we call home.

Tuesday 12 July
Bones
Why did the skeleton cross the road? To get to the body shop! Come and learn more about what lies beneath our skins, and the skins of our animal friends.

Wednesday 13 July
I Spy!
I spy with my little eye, something beginning with… FUN! We’re all turning into secret agents. Why don’t you come and learn how it’s done!

Thursday 14 July
Vile Victorians
Vile, vexatious and revolting. The Victorians are coming to visit. Put your feet in the shoes of a child from Victorian England for a day to see how they fit.

Friday 15 July
Artyfacts!
Mad about Monet? Or are you a Jackson Pollock in the making? We’re putting the impress in impressionism these holidays. Come and join the fun!

Monday 18 July
Bat-tastic Bird of the Year
In a competition for top bird, the bat came out on top. Learn more about the three species of New Zealand bat from our bat-tastic bat expert.

Tuesday 19 July
Egypt
Adventures on the River Nile: If you like pyramids and hieroglyphics, this is the day for you. Join us on a journey down the Nile to explore the culture and technology of Ancient Egypt.

Wednesday 20 July
Enter All Inventors
What do a jet boat, an egg beater and bungy jumping all have in common? They’re all invented by kiwis! Get a start on your future as an inventor with some fun inventing at the Museum.

Thursday 21 July
Colour
Yellow, orange, are you glad you red this? Create a rainbow of fun as we examine the science and art of colour.

Friday 22 July
Safari
I’d be lion if I said we’re not going to have fun during these holidays! I’m no cheetah, but you’re giraffing me crazy! Come on a safari as we analyse the animals of Africa.

Ages 5–12 fully supervised. Dress for mess!
Bring a packed lunch and drink bottle, or pre-order your lunch from our Café.
Please note, children watch a G-rated movie during break times.

Weekdays, Monday 11 July – Friday 22 July
Whole day sessions (8.30am – 5.30pm): $60 per child
10% discount when you book all ten days
Bookings essential.

Related Events

Special offers

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on Stuff Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by: