Stuff Events

Powered by:

Circus Arts Classes (Ages 12+)

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Thu 10 Feb ’22, 5:30pm – 7:00pm
  • Thu 17 Feb, 5:30pm – 7:00pm
  • Thu 24 Feb, 5:30pm – 7:00pm
  • Thu 3 Mar, 5:30pm – 7:00pm
  • Thu 10 Mar, 5:30pm – 7:00pm
  • Thu 17 Mar, 5:30pm – 7:00pm
  • Thu 24 Mar, 5:30pm – 7:00pm
  • Thu 31 Mar, 5:30pm – 7:00pm
  • Thu 7 Apr, 5:30pm – 7:00pm
  • Thu 14 Apr, 5:30pm – 7:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

TAPAC , 100 Motions Rd, Western Springs

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Circus Arts 12+: $200.00

Website:

TAPAC

This fun and challenging open level course is suitable for beginners and teens with some circus experience. Learn techniques used by circus performers on the ground and in the air!

Through physical warm-ups, acrobatics, tumbling, aerials and object manipulation, students will develop hand-eye coordination, flexibility, strength, motor skills and endurance, whilst having a great time.

Students will also develop essential life skills including self-confidence, teamwork and trust. We look forward to seeing your kids cartwheeling and juggling in our amazing space soon!

"Fabulous, fun, brilliant."

"Confidence-building, friendships, fitness and challenges."

"The course got my son off his computer!"

The Circability Trust was formed in July 2012 to teach circus to all ages and abilities with the aim of celebrating difference. All classes are tailored for the participants’ skill level, and are fun and accessible.

Related Events

Special offers

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on Stuff Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by: