Stuff Events

Powered by:

Acting for Screen Classes (Ages 7-10)

Acting for Screen Classes (Ages 7-10)

When:

  • Wed 4 May, 4:00pm – 5:00pm
  • Fri 6 May, 4:00pm – 5:00pm
  • Fri 13 May, 4:00pm – 5:00pm
  • Fri 20 May, 4:00pm – 5:00pm
  • Fri 27 May, 4:00pm – 5:00pm
  • Fri 3 Jun, 4:00pm – 5:00pm
  • Fri 10 Jun, 4:00pm – 5:00pm
  • Fri 17 Jun, 4:00pm – 5:00pm
  • Fri 1 Jul, 4:00pm – 5:00pm
  • Fri 8 Jul, 4:00pm – 5:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

TAPAC , 100 Motions Rd, Western Springs

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Acting for Screen (Ages 7-10): $166.50
  • Buy Tickets – 098450295

A fun class designed to encourage each child’s unique creativity and confidence while they learn what makes a great TV or film performance.

Students will explore:

Embodying character, story and world
Reading and preparing scripts
Creating imaginative worlds
Awareness of camera and technical requirements of screen craft
On-screen presence
Vocal and physical tools/exploration

Tutor Ruby Love began working professionally as an actor in her childhood, featuring in a range of films, TV series, TV commercials and in theatre. She graduated with a BPA in Acting from Toi Whakaari: New Zealand Drama School, and has trained with both the John Bolton Theatre School and L’Ecole Philippe Gaulier. Ruby is keen on exploring storytelling, creation and play. Her classes are a mix of games, script-work, devising and improvisation. Ruby loves to see students bring their whole selves forward and find joy and free-flowing imagination in their performance.

People who liked this also checked out

Related Events

Special offers

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on Stuff Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by: