Stuff Events

Powered by:

Acting for Screen Classes (Ages 7-11)

Acting for Screen Classes (Ages 7-11)

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Tue 8 Feb ’22, 4:00pm – 5:00pm
  • Tue 15 Feb, 5:00pm – 6:00pm
  • Tue 22 Feb, 5:00pm – 6:00pm
  • Tue 1 Mar, 5:00pm – 6:00pm
  • Tue 8 Mar, 5:00pm – 6:00pm
  • Tue 15 Mar, 5:00pm – 6:00pm
  • Tue 22 Mar, 5:00pm – 6:00pm
  • Tue 29 Mar, 5:00pm – 6:00pm
  • Tue 5 Apr, 5:00pm – 6:00pm
  • Tue 12 Apr, 5:00pm – 6:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

TAPAC , 100 Motions Rd, Western Springs

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Acting for Screen (Ages 7-11): $185.00

Embracing all abilities and styles, this screen acting class for children helps participants focus their performance skills into a form that works for the screen.

Creativity takes many forms, some students like to make things up and create stories and characters, some can take a script and turn that into a real story with characters.

Tutor Ruby Love began working professionally as an actor in her childhood, featuring in a range of films, TV series, TV commercials and in theatre. She graduated with a BPA in Acting from Toi Whakaari: New Zealand Drama School, and has trained with both the John Bolton Theatre School and L’Ecole Philippe Gaulier. Ruby is keen on exploring storytelling, creation and play. Her classes are a mix of games, script-work, devising and improvisation. Ruby loves to see students bring their whole selves forward and find joy and free-flowing imagination in their performance.

Related Events

Special offers

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on Stuff Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by: