Stuff Events

Powered by:

Popcorn

Popcorn

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Wed 9 Jun, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Thu 10 Jun, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Fri 11 Jun, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Sat 12 Jun, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Sun 13 Jun, 3:00pm – 5:30pm
  • Tue 15 Jun, 6:30pm – 9:00pm
  • Wed 16 Jun, 6:30pm – 9:00pm
  • Thu 17 Jun, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Fri 18 Jun, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Sat 19 Jun, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Gryphon Theatre, 22 Ghuznee St, Te Aro, Wellington

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Waged: $25.00
  • Unwaged: $29.00
  • High School Student: $15.00

Written by comedian Ben Elton, Popcorn is set in the Beverley Hills home of Tarantino-style, Oscar-winning, movie director Bruce Delamitri.

The show is a satirical black comedy thriller, allowing the audience to have a laugh and be confronted in equal measure.

Notorious killers Wayne and Scout interrupt Bruce and Brooke Daniels (nude model and actress), intending to use Bruce’s ‘art’ as justification for murder. Events are disrupted with the arrival of Karl (Bruce’s producer) and Farrah Delamitri (Bruce’s soon-to-be-ex-wife) with spoilt daughter, Velvet. But Wayne means to succeed – whatever the cost.

The show covers themes of accountability and the role of violence in society. Please note that it contains depictions of violence that may offend.

Related Events

Special offers

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on Stuff Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by: