Stuff Events

Powered by:

Dru Yoga Classes: CANCELLED

Dru Yoga Classes: CANCELLED

Sorry this event has been cancelled

When:

  • Mon 14 Feb ’22, 5:30pm – 7:00pm
  • Mon 21 Feb, 5:30pm – 7:00pm
  • Mon 28 Feb, 5:30pm – 7:00pm
  • Mon 7 Mar, 5:30pm – 7:00pm
  • Mon 14 Mar, 5:30pm – 7:00pm
  • Mon 21 Mar, 5:30pm – 7:00pm
  • Mon 28 Mar, 5:30pm – 7:00pm
  • Mon 4 Apr, 5:30pm – 7:00pm
  • Mon 11 Apr, 5:30pm – 7:00pm
  • Mon 2 May, 5:30pm – 7:00pm
  • Mon 9 May, 5:30pm – 7:00pm
  • Mon 16 May, 5:30pm – 7:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Tahunanui Community Hub, 55 Muritai St, Nelson

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Casual Class: $16.00
  • 5 Concession Card: $70.00
  • 10 Concession Card: $120.00

Strengthen & Tone your body! Quieten your mind! Open your heart! Be empowered!

- Accessible to everyone - all ages, abilities & levels of fitness
- Flowing movements and sequences to mobilise joints and bring flexibility
- Breath with movement combined
- Use positive thought/intention to bring a greater sense of well-being
- Help ease physical discomfort & stress
- Improve circulation, boosts muscle strength and tones
- Generally balances, harmonises and energises your body, mind & spirit

A typical Dru Yoga class includes:
- an activation: designed to free muscle and joint tension and fatigue
- an Energy Block Release(EBR) sequence: a hallmark of Dru Yoga, specifically designed to dissolve areas of tightness or blocked energy in your physical, mental, emotional and subtle bodies
- therapeutic postures and/or sequences: each with its own specific beneficial effects
- deep relaxation: allowing time for the benefits to anchor and stay with you for longer, uses intention and affirmations

This is an opportunity for the body and mind to slow down and re-balance. Leaving you feeling more in control and at ease. Enhancing your ability to be more present and more empowered, to feel more confident and to live life more fully.

Related Events

Special offers

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on Stuff Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by: