Stuff Events

Powered by:

Earth to Universe

Earth to Universe

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Thu 1 Apr, 7:00pm
  • Wed 7 Apr, 7:00pm
  • Thu 8 Apr, 7:00pm
  • Sun 11 Apr, 7:00pm
  • Wed 14 Apr, 7:00pm
  • Thu 15 Apr, 7:00pm
  • Sun 18 Apr, 7:00pm
  • Wed 21 Apr, 7:00pm
  • Thu 22 Apr, 7:00pm
  • Thu 29 Apr, 7:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Stardome Observatory & Planetarium, 670 Manukau Rd, One Tree Hill Domain, Royal Oak

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Adult: $12.00
  • Child: $10.00
  • Student/Senior: $10.00
  • Family: $40.00

The night sky, both beautiful and mysterious, has been the subject of campfire stories, ancient myths and awe for as long as there have been people. A desire to comprehend the Universe may well be humanity’s oldest shared intellectual experience. Yet only recently have we truly begun to grasp our place in the vast cosmos. To learn about this journey of celestial discovery, from the theories of the ancient Greek astronomers to today’s grandest telescopes, we invite you to experience From Earth to the Universe.

Bookings essential.

Please arrive at least 15 minutes early for shows. Late entry into the planetarium is not possible once the show has started.

Related Events

Special offers

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on Stuff Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by: