Stuff Events

Powered by:

July School Holiday Programme

July School Holiday Programme

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Sat 9 Jul, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sun 10 Jul, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Mon 11 Jul, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Tue 12 Jul, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Wed 13 Jul, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Thu 14 Jul, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Fri 15 Jul, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sat 16 Jul, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sun 17 Jul, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Mon 18 Jul, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Tue 19 Jul, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Wed 20 Jul, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Thu 21 Jul, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Fri 22 Jul, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sat 23 Jul, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sun 24 Jul, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Aratoi Wairarapa Museum of Art and History, 12 Bruce St, Masterton

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Free Admission

Website:

Official Website

These holidays we are thinking about the celebrations around Matariki by creating decorative kites to take away and painting a collective mural. All of our activities are free and can be enjoyed by the whole whānau.

Matariki Mural- Sunday afternoons 26 June, 3 July, 10 July, 17 July, 24 July and 31 July 2-4pm

Join us to paint in our special Matariki mural on the stage within the exhibition Ngā Haerenga/ Journeys linking with the maramataka, Matariki celebrations and the seasons. Each session will add a new layer of colour which will bring the mural to life by the end of the holidays.
FREE activity- but children must be supervised by an adult during the time.

Kite workshops- Wednesdays & Saturdays 11am-2pm during the school holidays

Make a decorative kite to take away. Kites often symbolise the connection between earth and sky. They were often played with around Matariki as they lift high into the air.

My favourite Journey (daily)

A participation activity for everyone. Write or draw your favourite journey and post it up on our special board. Read, share and get inspired by people's memorable journeys. We will also have a themed colouring table available daily during the holidays.

The Hide and Go Seek Aratoi Rocks (daily at Front Of House)

This popular activity returns these holidays! Pick up a blank rock from Aratoi, decorate it and then hide it somewhere in the region. If someone finds it, you can re-hide it and send a photo to #aratoirocks. How far can these travelling rocks end up?

Related Events

Special offers

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on Stuff Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by: