Stuff Events

Powered by:

Meditation & Buddhism Merivale Weekly Classes

Meditation & Buddhism Merivale Weekly Classes

When:

  • Tue 26 Jan, 7:30pm – 9:00pm
  • Tue 2 Feb, 7:30pm – 9:00pm
  • Tue 9 Feb, 7:30pm – 9:00pm
  • Tue 16 Feb, 7:30pm – 9:00pm
  • Tue 23 Feb, 7:30pm – 9:00pm
  • Tue 2 Mar, 7:30pm – 9:00pm
  • Tue 9 Mar, 7:30pm – 9:00pm
  • Tue 16 Mar, 7:30pm – 9:00pm
  • Tue 23 Mar, 7:30pm – 9:00pm
  • Tue 30 Mar, 7:30pm – 9:00pm
  • Tue 6 Apr, 7:30pm – 9:00pm
  • Tue 13 Apr, 7:30pm – 9:00pm
  • Tue 20 Apr, 7:30pm – 9:00pm
  • Tue 27 Apr, 7:30pm – 9:00pm
  • Tue 4 May, 7:30pm – 9:00pm
  • Tue 11 May, 7:30pm – 9:00pm
  • Tue 18 May, 7:30pm – 9:00pm
  • Tue 25 May, 7:30pm – 9:00pm
  • Tue 1 Jun, 7:30pm – 9:00pm
  • Tue 8 Jun, 7:30pm – 9:00pm
  • Tue 15 Jun, 7:30pm – 9:00pm
  • Tue 22 Jun, 7:30pm – 9:00pm
  • Tue 29 Jun, 7:30pm – 9:00pm
  • Tue 6 Jul, 7:30pm – 9:00pm
  • Tue 13 Jul, 7:30pm – 9:00pm
  • Tue 20 Jul, 7:30pm – 9:00pm
  • Tue 27 Jul, 7:30pm – 9:00pm
  • Tue 3 Aug, 7:30pm – 9:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Kalpa Bhadra Buddhist Centre, 24 Rugby St, Christchurch

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

This event is a weekly drop-in class.

Each class includes two guided meditations, a teaching and advice on how to integrate the instructions into our daily life.
Each class is self-contained. Join in any week, booking is not required.

With Resident Teacher & Buddhist Nun Kelsang Luma. Everyone is welcome.

We do not have EFTPOS so can accept either cash or bank transfer.

Class topics:

Clarity: stillness within – Week of 29 March to week of 26 April 5 weeks

Dive into the silence and clarity of your own mind and experience the tranquility of the mind’s pure nature.

Dealing with Change and Uncertainty – week of 3 May to week of 24 May 4 weeks

Times of change and uncertainty can be unsettling, but they also can become transformative. Rather than feeling anxious or sad we can learn to feel at peace with change and feel inspired by the endless possibility that it offers.

Understanding Karma – week of 31 May to week of 21 June 4 weeks

Due to our misunderstanding of karma, we create problems and suffering for ourselves and destroy our own happiness. By purifying our mind and engaging in pure actions, we come to abide in a pure world.

What to expect at a class:
These classes are based on Buddha’s teachings on the mind, but you do not need to be a Buddhist to attend or to benefit from them. Each class consists of two guided meditations and an explanatory talk. The classes run for 90 minutes. Anyone can practice meditation and everyone is welcome to attend. There is no physical exercise involved and you can choose to sit either in a chair or on a cushion.

These classes are suitable for all levels of experience. Everybody welcome.

People who liked this also checked out

Related Events

Special offers

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on Stuff Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by: