Stuff Events

Powered by:

Virtually There - Online Improv Comedy

Virtually There - Online Improv Comedy

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Sun 9 Aug, 6:00pm – 7:15pm

Where:

Virtual Location, Online, Virtual

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Free Admission

Website:

Live stream

Joyous scenes and silliness straight to your screens! Virtually There celebrates the joys and absurdities of video calls. Hosted by Steven Lyons (Nz Comedy Guild nominated Best MC 2019) you can kick back from the comfort of your own home as improvisers from around New Zealand and the world take you on an unpredictable adventure. Easy to watch on Facebook Live - scenes are inspired by chat suggestions and ‘lols', 'smiley faces' and 'hearts' are most welcome. See you there!

Date/time:
Sunday 9 August, 6pm NZT / 4PM AET / 1AM CST / 7am BST / 11:30am IST

Host:
Steven Lyons Comedy (AKL/USA) – Warmup comedian for the Project, member of The Dice Show, Co-Host of the I'll Be Back Catalogue - Comedy Podcast.

This Week's Improvisers:
Lee Russell (USA) - Annoyance Theater, Laugh Out Loud Theater
Bala Viswanathan (IND) - The Adamant Eves and the improvised Musical duo Hum
Keith Mackenzie (UK) - Alum Covert Theater + Improv Bandits
Michael Witt (AKL) - Covert Theater and Yes Annie
Amy Bird (AKL) – Love Lamp and Covert Theatre

Price:
Free/Koha donation. We hope you like our show, but we need your support to continue doing it. All donations go towards the host and performers during this time of need.

Virtually There - Improv Comedy Is Calling
Sunday 9 August 6pm NZT / 4PM AET / 1AM CST / 7am BST / 11:30am IST
https://www.facebook.com/PaperGoatNz/live/

Related Events

Special offers

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on Stuff Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by: