Stuff Events

Powered by:

Raw Comedy ... Open Mic

Raw Comedy ... Open Mic

When:

  • Mon 14 Jun ’21, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Mon 21 Jun, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Mon 28 Jun, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Mon 5 Jul, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Mon 12 Jul, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Mon 19 Jul, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Mon 26 Jul, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Mon 2 Aug, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Mon 9 Aug, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Mon 16 Aug, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Mon 23 Aug, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Mon 30 Aug, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Mon 6 Sep, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Mon 13 Sep, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Mon 20 Sep, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Mon 27 Sep, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Mon 4 Oct, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

The Classic Comedy Club, 321 Queen St, Auckland CBD

Restrictions:

R18

Ticket Information:

  • Table of Six - Group Saver: $27.50
  • Buy Tickets
  • Additional fees may apply

COVID 19 UPDATE : Yes we are in Level 4 Lockdown. So no live shows until we return to Level 2 or 1. If you have already booked a ticket for an up & coming show this can be transferred to a future similar show which may involve a refund and rebooking. In the meantime keep your sense of humour, wash your hands, wear a mask and keep your social distance. Thankyou.

The Comedy Fest is over and we return to normal programming and that means the return of our weekly Raw gig every Monday from June 14th at 7:30pm.

BUT with the added bonus that every Raw gig is also a Heat of the 2021 Raw Comedy Quest - the search for the funniest new comedian of the year.

So if you think you're funny, or know someone who does, then stand-up this winter and have a crack at winning $2500 in prize money, offers of further professional work at The Classic and beyond and, most importantly, the Glory! Never underestimate The Glory of being the Funniest New Rookie of the Year.
It could be the start of something huge ... or not!

All you need is up to 6 minutes of your own original comedy act. Anything goes. Stand-up, music, sketch, improv, mime, solo, duo's, trio's or troupes.

If you would like to perform;
Sign on by emailing scott@comedy.co.nz.
The Heats kick off on June 14th and run every Monday until Oct 4th.
The Semi-Finals will be held on Mon Oct 11th and 18th.

Followed by Grand Finals Week
Thu 28 Oct : Pro Night - Raw Comedy Quest Preview / Warm Up

Fri 29 Oct : 7:30pm All Stars and 10pm L8 Show featuring Raw Comedy Quest Finalists and Special Guest Pro Comedians

Sat 30 Oct : 7:30pm The Grand Final of the Raw Comedy Quest

Conditions of Entry
1/ You must be an NZ resident - no tourists, please.
2/ You cannot already be earning any money from performing live comedy - No Pro's.
3/ Your comedy must be your own creation - no covers comedians.
4/ You must be available for the Heats, Semi-Finals and Grand Final - please do not enter if the dates above don't work for you.

Buy tickets to watch the show?
$5 door sales are available at the door on the night, every Monday, from 7pm.
We only offer pre-sales/ booking for Tables of Six ( for up to 6 people) for just $25 plus transaction fees, here on Eventfinda.
Tickets for the Semi-Finals and Grand Final will be available here under a separate listing.

People who liked this also checked out

Related Events

Special offers

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on Stuff Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by: