Stuff Events

Powered by:

Laughter Yoga

When:

  • Sun 7 Feb ’21, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sun 14 Feb ’21, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sun 21 Feb ’21, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sun 28 Feb ’21, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sun 7 Mar ’21, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sun 14 Mar ’21, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sun 21 Mar ’21, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sun 28 Mar ’21, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sun 4 Apr ’21, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sun 11 Apr ’21, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sun 18 Apr ’21, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sun 25 Apr ’21, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sun 2 May ’21, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sun 9 May ’21, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sun 16 May ’21, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sun 23 May ’21, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sun 30 May ’21, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sun 6 Jun ’21, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sun 13 Jun ’21, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sun 20 Jun, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sun 27 Jun, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sun 4 Jul, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sun 11 Jul, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sun 18 Jul, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sun 25 Jul, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sun 1 Aug, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sun 8 Aug, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sun 15 Aug, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sun 22 Aug, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sun 29 Aug, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sun 5 Sep, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sun 12 Sep, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sun 19 Sep, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sun 26 Sep, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sun 3 Oct, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sun 10 Oct, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sun 17 Oct, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sun 24 Oct, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sun 31 Oct, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sun 7 Nov, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sun 14 Nov, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sun 21 Nov, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sun 28 Nov, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sun 5 Dec, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sun 12 Dec, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sun 19 Dec, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sun 26 Dec, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Scottish Society Hall, Cnr of Edgeware and Caledonian Rds, St Albans, Christchurch

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • General Admission: $3.00
  • Door Sales Only

Website:

Lotus Trust

Join us at the Laughter Club for our weekly session to release stress, increase wellbeing and have some fun!

Laughter is the body’s natural antidote to stress and laughter yoga teaches you to breathe properly to release tension and stress - and feel good and happy at the same time!

Here are some more health benefits of laughter:

- Brain and body is flooded with oxygen
- Muscles relax
- Circulation is increased
- Killer T Cell production is increased - which helps fight disease and cancer
- Immune system is stimulated
- Internal organs are given a massage
- Respiratory system is cleaned out
- Cardiovascular workout
- Blood pressure returns to normal
- An increase in the feel-good chemicals endorphin and serotonin
- A decrease in stress hormones like cortisol and adrenaline

See you soon!

People who liked this also checked out

Related Events

Special offers

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on Stuff Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by: