Stuff Events

Powered by:

F&T Wine Club

F&T Wine Club

When:

  • Wed 25 Mar ’20, 6:30pm – 8:00pm
  • Wed 29 Apr ’20, 6:30pm – 8:00pm
  • Wed 24 Jun ’20, 6:30pm – 8:00pm
  • Wed 29 Jul ’20, 6:30pm – 8:00pm
  • Wed 9 Sep ’20, 6:30pm – 8:00pm
  • Wed 30 Sep ’20, 6:30pm – 8:00pm
  • Wed 28 Oct ’20, 6:30pm – 8:00pm
  • Wed 25 Nov ’20, 6:30pm – 8:00pm
  • Wed 2 Dec ’20, 6:30pm – 8:00pm
  • Wed 27 Jan ’21, 6:30pm – 8:00pm
  • Wed 24 Feb ’21, 6:30pm – 8:00pm
  • Wed 31 Mar ’21, 6:30pm – 8:00pm
  • Wed 28 Apr ’21, 6:30pm – 8:00pm
  • Wed 26 May ’21, 6:30pm – 8:00pm
  • Wed 30 Jun, 6:30pm – 8:00pm
  • Wed 28 Jul, 6:30pm – 8:00pm
  • Wed 25 Aug, 6:30pm – 8:00pm
  • Wed 22 Sep, 6:30pm – 8:00pm
  • Wed 27 Oct, 6:30pm – 8:00pm
  • Wed 24 Nov, 6:30pm – 8:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Fantail & Turtle, Goodside, Smales Farm, 72 Taharoto Road, Takapuna

Restrictions:

R18

Ticket Information:

  • General Admission: $44.00
  • Buy Tickets
  • Additional fees may apply

Website:

Facebook Event

The first rule of Wine Club is you don't miss Wine Club.

This month it's all about Fantail & Turtle's Reds!

You know that feeling when you’re checking out a wine list and there’s a few by the bottle options that intrigue your taste buds? It's a sure sign that the wine list is doing its job, creating excitement and curiosity… but I bet you that most of the time you’ll ignore your curiosity and choose a by-the-glass option because you’re not sure if you will like the wine so much as to order a whole bottle.

I am enthralled to present a tasting of the wines only available by the bottle at Fantail & Turtle . I love their wine list as it has been very well thought out and aligns with their values and ethos - one of which is being fiercely independent (just like me.) This wine list celebrates the independents of wine making. Most (if not all) of the wines on the list are made by independent producers, family owned, owner operated, small producers who are not making mass volumes i.e. the Coca-Cola's of wine. These guys make wine with passion, care, love and with blood, sweat and tears.

Trust me, you will fall in love with these wines and next time you’re enjoying dinner with your colleagues or friends at F&T you’re going to be telling them all about the wines you tried and why you love them. Go ahead, trust a good wine list & order wine by the bottle - you won’t regret it! XO JEM

At our wine tastings at Fantail & Turtle we pour wines of integrity & authenticity, wines that speak of their terroir, we share stories about the wine-makers that cherish their vineyards and look after the environment. We pour wines for people who care, made by people who care. Sip on a journey through wine on the last Wednesday of every month. Each meeting brings 6 wines, cheese & good company. Hosted by long time wine lover Jemma Grobbelaar.

We stand firmly by our ethos - wine is only as good as the company you drink it with.

August 25th - Fantail & Turtle's Reds
September 22nd - Taste of South Africa
October 27th - Rosé All Day
November 24th - A Fizz and Bubble Celebration

Fantail & Turtle is at Goodside, Smales Farm - just 11 mins from Auckland CBD.

People who liked this also checked out

Related Events

Special offers

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on Stuff Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by: