Stuff Events

Powered by:

New Gum Sarn

Primary image



Country of Origin:

New Zealand

Auckland four-piece New Gum Sarn are Oscar Dowling (Guitar/vox), Durham Fenwick (Guitar), Dave Weir (Bass) and Sophia Lawler-Dormer (Drums).

Originally called Small Boys, the band changed their name to New Gum Sarn, named after a supermarket just off K Road in Auckland. It means “New Gold Mountain”, which is what Chinese immigrants called New Zealand when they came to New Zealand during the goldrush.

Related Popular Events 

Special offers

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on Stuff Events, go to who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by: