Stuff Events

Powered by:

Zealandia at Dawn

Zealandia at Dawn

When:

  • Sat 7 May ’22, 5:45am – 8:15am
  • Sun 8 May, 5:45am – 8:15am
  • Sat 14 May, 5:45am – 8:15am
  • Sun 15 May, 5:45am – 8:15am
  • Sat 21 May, 5:45am – 8:15am
  • Sun 22 May, 5:45am – 8:15am
  • Sat 28 May, 6:00am – 8:30am
  • Sun 29 May, 6:00am – 8:30am
  • Sat 4 Jun, 6:00am – 8:30am
  • Sun 5 Jun, 6:00am – 8:30am
  • Sat 11 Jun, 6:15am – 8:45am
  • Sun 12 Jun, 6:15am – 8:45am
  • Sat 18 Jun, 6:15am – 8:45am
  • Sat 25 Jun, 6:15am – 8:45am
  • Sun 26 Jun, 6:15am – 8:45am
  • Sat 2 Jul, 6:15am – 8:45am
  • Sun 3 Jul, 6:15am – 8:45am
  • Sat 9 Jul, 6:15am – 8:45am
  • Sun 10 Jul, 6:15am – 8:45am
  • Sat 16 Jul, 6:15am – 8:45am
  • Sun 17 Jul, 6:15am – 8:45am
  • Sat 23 Jul, 6:15am – 8:45am
  • Sun 24 Jul, 6:15am – 8:45am
  • Sat 30 Jul, 6:00am – 8:30am
  • Sun 31 Jul, 6:00am – 8:30am
  • Sat 6 Aug, 6:00am – 8:30am
  • Sun 7 Aug, 6:00am – 8:30am
  • Sat 13 Aug, 5:45am – 8:15am
  • Sun 14 Aug, 5:45am – 8:15am
  • Sat 20 Aug, 5:45am – 8:15am
  • Sun 21 Aug, 5:45am – 8:15am
  • View all sessions

Where:

ZEALANDIA Eco-Sanctuary, Waiapu Road, Karori, Wellington

Restrictions:

R12

Ticket Information:

  • Adult Dawn Tour (Ages 18+): $85.00
  • Child Dawn Tour (Ages 12 - 17): $42.50
  • Buy Tickets – 04 920 9213

Website:

Zealandia

Experience the awakening of the sanctuary at dawn during this special guided experience. Hear the first sounds of tīeke and hihi as they herald the start of a brand-new day.

Your tour begins in darkness right before sunrise, while the sanctuary’s nocturnal residents are 'turning in for the day'.

As the sanctuary awakens watch the light change, feel reconnected to nature again, and listen out for the beautiful dawn chorus.

Your tour group will pause in the forest for a hot cup of kawakawa tea and to take a moment to awaken the senses with the sounds of the dawn.

*Kiwi sightings may occur occasionally on these tours, however your best opportunity to see kiwi whilst they are most active is on a ZEALANDIA By Night tour.

What You Might See: Hihi | Tieke | Kākā | Tuatara | Little Spotted Kiwi | Glowworms

All proceeds raised through the sale of ZEALANDIA tour tickets contributes to the ongoing work of our sanctuary to restore nature. Your visit is an important part of the sanctuary’s success.

People who liked this also checked out

Related Events

Special offers

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on Stuff Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by: