Stuff Events

Powered by:

Sing and Sign, Stage 1 Baby Sign Course - 6-14m

When:

  • Thu 5 May ’22, 10:00am – 11:00am
  • Thu 12 May, 10:00am – 11:00am
  • Thu 19 May, 10:00am – 11:00am
  • Thu 26 May, 10:00am – 11:00am
  • Thu 2 Jun, 10:00am – 11:00am
  • Thu 9 Jun, 10:00am – 11:00am
  • Thu 16 Jun, 10:00am – 11:00am
  • Thu 23 Jun, 10:00am – 11:00am
  • Thu 30 Jun, 10:00am – 11:00am
  • Mon 25 Jul, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Mon 1 Aug, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Mon 8 Aug, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Mon 15 Aug, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Mon 22 Aug, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Mon 29 Aug, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Mon 5 Sep, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Mon 12 Sep, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Mon 19 Sep, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Mon 26 Sep, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

St Mary's Anglican Church, Whitby Shopping Centre, Discovery Drive, Porirua - Mana

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Sing and Sign Stage One Course 10 Weeks: $159.00
  • Buy Tickets

Do you have a baby around 6-14months old?
Would you like to communicate before they can speak?
Come and join a Sing and Sign “Stage 1” class for 6-14 month-olds!

Sing and Sign is fun and easy! You'll be able to:

- help your little one use words before they can talk
- encourage speech development and support their understanding
- enjoy small, friendly, socially distanced classes
- learn songs, rhymes, and music in 10 weekly themed classes
- practise lots of basic signs you'll use every day, with lots of repetition
- access online resources to support learning
- meet like-minded parents
- play and bond with baby without too many distracting props

During our full-term course, we learn lots of useful signs including:

- basic signs (milk, more, eat, drink, all gone)
- going out (routine, places, vehicles)
- nappy change and bathtime
- emotions
- feeling unwell
- asking for help
- bedtime
- family and people
- loads of animals

You'll also get access to exclusive members-only online resources including signing videos, printouts, games, and more!

- Limited spaces available! Book yours today to avoid disappointment
- Can't make it to an in-person class? Ask me about our award-winning @HOME online-only course!

Questions? Very happy to chat, just email Cat at singandsignwellington@gmail.com.

Related Events

Special offers

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on Stuff Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by: