Stuff Events

Powered by:

Nightlife Lantern Walk

Nightlife Lantern Walk

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Sat 9 Jul, 5:30pm – 7:30pm
  • Sun 10 Jul, 5:30pm – 7:30pm
  • Mon 11 Jul, 5:30pm – 7:30pm
  • Tue 12 Jul, 5:30pm – 7:30pm
  • Wed 13 Jul, 5:30pm – 7:30pm
  • Thu 14 Jul, 5:30pm – 7:30pm
  • Fri 15 Jul, 5:30pm – 7:30pm
  • Sat 16 Jul, 5:30pm – 7:30pm
  • Sun 17 Jul, 5:30pm – 7:30pm
  • Mon 18 Jul, 5:30pm – 7:30pm
  • Tue 19 Jul, 5:30pm – 7:30pm
  • Wed 20 Jul, 5:30pm – 7:30pm
  • Thu 21 Jul, 5:30pm – 7:30pm
  • Fri 22 Jul, 5:30pm – 7:30pm
  • Sat 23 Jul, 5:30pm – 7:30pm
  • Sun 24 Jul, 5:30pm – 7:30pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Riccarton Bush, Fendalton, Christchurch

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Free Admission

Website:

Kidsfest

Darkness transforms the natural world into a different place. It feels different, smells different, looks different and sounds different. Many of our special wildlife (and pests!) only come out at night. Learn all about them on this lantern-lit walk through Pūtaringamotu-Riccarton Bush!

This self-guided trail runs daily - lanterns lit between 5.30pm to 7.30pm. A trail guide will be available to print off from Saturday 4 July at ccc.govt.nz/kidsfest-in-parks/.

Please take care as the ground is uneven in places and the trail narrow. Wear warm layers and sturdy shoes.

Brought to you by Riccarton Bush Trust and the Christchurch City Council.

Related Events

Special offers

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on Stuff Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by: