Stuff Events

Powered by:

Meditation in New Brighton Weekly Classes

Meditation in New Brighton Weekly Classes

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Wed 26 Jan ’22, 6:00pm – 7:15pm
  • Wed 2 Feb ’22, 6:00pm – 7:15pm
  • Wed 9 Feb ’22, 6:00pm – 7:15pm
  • Wed 16 Feb ’22, 6:00pm – 7:15pm
  • Wed 23 Feb ’22, 6:00pm – 7:15pm
  • Wed 2 Mar ’22, 6:00pm – 7:15pm
  • Wed 9 Mar ’22, 6:00pm – 7:15pm
  • Wed 16 Mar ’22, 6:00pm – 7:15pm
  • Wed 23 Mar, 6:00pm – 7:15pm
  • Wed 30 Mar, 6:00pm – 7:15pm
  • Wed 6 Apr, 6:00pm – 7:15pm
  • Wed 13 Apr, 6:00pm – 7:15pm
  • Wed 20 Apr, 6:00pm – 7:15pm
  • Wed 27 Apr, 6:00pm – 7:15pm
  • Wed 4 May, 6:00pm – 7:15pm
  • Wed 11 May, 6:00pm – 7:15pm
  • Wed 18 May, 6:00pm – 7:15pm
  • Wed 25 May, 6:00pm – 7:15pm
  • Wed 1 Jun, 6:00pm – 7:15pm
  • Sun 5 Jun, 6:00pm – 7:15pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

New Brighton Union Parish, Corner of Union & Collingwood St, New Brighton, Christchurch

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Class Fee: $12.00

This event is a weekly drop-in meditation class.

Each class includes two guided meditations, teaching and advice on how to integrate the instructions into our daily life.

Each class is self-contained, join anytime. Booking is not required.

With Buddhist Teacher Tony Gallagher

Entrance is on Collinwood St. Class is in the Chapel.

We do not have EFTPOS so can accept either cash or bank transfer.

Class topics:

Clear Sky Mind – begins week of 23 May to 6 June 3 weeks

Clear away the inner clouds and connect to the clear sky-like space of our own mind. Then you can carry a profound inner stillness back into your daily life.

Understanding Karma – begins week of 13 June to 27 June 3 weeks

‘Why is this happening to me?’ Due to our misunderstanding of karma, we create problems and suffering for ourselves and destroy our own happiness. By purifying our mind and engaging in pure actions, we come to abide in a pure world.

Improving Relationships – begins week of 4 July to 25 July 4 weeks

Most of us feel there is room for improvement in our relationships with our partner, at work, or with our family and friends. On this course we will explore how Buddhist meditation has the power to profoundly improve and transform our relationships, both past and present.Learn how to let go of painful attitudes and replace them with love, respect for others, patience and kindness.

The Healing Power of Meditation – begins of 1 August to 15 August 3 weeks

Discover the power of ancient healing meditations to increase your positive energy, love, compassion, and wisdom, and in this way bring deep inner peace, happiness and meaning to your life. These meditations heal both your body and mind, increase your ability to accept challenges and transform your difficulties into spiritual growth.

What to expect at a class:

Each class includes two guided meditations, teaching and advice on how to integrate the instructions into our daily life. The classes run for 75 minutes. Each class is self-contained, join anytime.

There is no physical exercise involved and you can choose to sit either in a chair or on a cushion.

These classes are suitable for all levels of experience. Everybody welcome.

Related Events

Special offers

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on Stuff Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by: