Stuff Events

Powered by:

Brighton Gallery Community Art Making Group

Brighton Gallery Community Art Making Group

When:

  • Sun 15 May, 1:00pm – 3:00pm
  • Sun 22 May, 1:00pm – 3:00pm
  • Sun 29 May, 1:00pm – 3:00pm
  • Sun 5 Jun, 1:00pm – 3:00pm
  • Sun 12 Jun, 1:30pm – 3:30pm
  • Sun 19 Jun, 1:30pm – 3:30pm
  • Sun 26 Jun, 1:30pm – 3:30pm
  • Sun 3 Jul, 1:30pm – 3:30pm
  • Sun 10 Jul, 1:30pm – 3:30pm
  • Sun 17 Jul, 1:30pm – 3:30pm
  • Sun 24 Jul, 1:30pm – 3:30pm
  • Sun 31 Jul, 1:30pm – 3:30pm
  • Sun 7 Aug, 1:30pm – 3:30pm
  • Sun 14 Aug, 1:30pm – 3:30pm
  • Sun 21 Aug, 1:30pm – 3:30pm
  • Sun 28 Aug, 1:30pm – 3:30pm
  • Sun 4 Sep, 1:30pm – 3:30pm
  • Sun 11 Sep, 1:30pm – 3:30pm
  • Sun 18 Sep, 1:30pm – 3:30pm
  • Sun 25 Sep, 1:30pm – 3:30pm
  • Sun 2 Oct, 1:30pm – 3:30pm
  • Sun 9 Oct, 1:30pm – 3:30pm
  • Sun 16 Oct, 1:30pm – 3:30pm
  • Sun 23 Oct, 1:30pm – 3:30pm
  • Sun 30 Oct, 1:30pm – 3:30pm
  • Sun 6 Nov, 1:30pm – 3:30pm
  • Sun 13 Nov, 1:30pm – 3:30pm
  • Sun 20 Nov, 1:30pm – 3:30pm
  • Sun 27 Nov, 1:30pm – 3:30pm
  • Sun 4 Dec, 1:30pm – 3:30pm
  • Sun 11 Dec, 1:30pm – 3:30pm
  • Sun 18 Dec, 1:30pm – 3:30pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Brighton Gallery, 62 Brighton Mall, New Brighton, Christchurch

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Free Admission

Website:

Official Website

Suitable for adults and children, these groups are casual - no booking is necessary.

It is free for those that bring their own materials or koha for those that use gallery supplies.

These groups are not tutored but artist Tony Scanlan is available to offer guidance.
Tony has studied at art school and is a varied artist adept at a variety of styles including water colours, acrylics and oils. He believes every form of artistic expression is valid and takes an open approach to encouraging individual creativity. Tony is always encouraging his students' development, learning and experimentation. Tony is also a cartoonist and member of Funtime Comics.

78 BRIGHTON MALL, SHOP 4, CARNABY LANE, NEW BRIGHTON, CHRISTCHURCH
(opposite Paper Plus)

Art classes also available. View the latest schedule here: https://brightongallery.co.nz/art-classes-christchurch-adults-children

People who liked this also checked out

Related Events

Special offers

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on Stuff Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by: