Stuff Events

Powered by:

July School Holidays at Ngā Manu Nature Reserve

July School Holidays at Ngā Manu Nature Reserve

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Sat 10 Jul, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sun 11 Jul, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Mon 12 Jul, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Tue 13 Jul, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 14 Jul, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 15 Jul, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 16 Jul, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 17 Jul, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sun 18 Jul, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Mon 19 Jul, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Tue 20 Jul, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 21 Jul, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 22 Jul, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 23 Jul, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 24 Jul, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sun 25 Jul, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Ngā Manu Nature Reserve, 74 Ngā Manu Reserve Road, Waikanae

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • School Holidays Winter Special Adult Entry to Nga Manu: $10.00
  • School Holidays Winter Special Child Entry to Nga Manu: $5.00
  • Theo's Cottage Winter Special (save $40) - 1 night for 2 people (Additional Children: $15.00): $120.00
  • Theo's Cottage Winter Special (save $100) - 2 nights for 2 people (Additional Children: $30.00): $220.00

Website:

Official Website

We have discounted entry for the duration of the holidays! Pack a picnic and come and enjoy a fun family day out in nature.

You will experience both forest and wetland habitats and our walk-through aviaries and nocturnal house offer close-up encounters with our rare NZ wildlife including kiwi and tuatara. Our ‘Bird’s Eye Trail’ gives you the opportunity to view Ngā Manu plants through the eyes of birds as you explore our network of all-weather, buggy friendly trails. Or discover our dunes and swamps on the 'Humps and Hollows Trail'.

At 2 pm (rain or shine) watch the Ngā Manu eels being fed – purchase an eel feeding token for $2 to have a go at feeding an eel yourself. On the weekends you can also Join our free guided forest walk at 2:15pm - meet at our eel pond after the eel feeding.

For a special treat you can choose to spend the night at Ngā Manu in our Theo's Cottage - check out our Winter Specials and book now on our website!

Your entry fees and Accommodation costs go to the non-profit Ngā Manu Trust, which contributes to national and local conservation through its involvement in many species breeding programmes such as for kiwi, tuatara, whio/blue duck, as well as endangered lizard species and plant conservation. Thank you!

Check out our other event listing to book onto our drawing workshops with Artist Paul Forrest during the holidays!

Related Events

Special offers

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on Stuff Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by: