Stuff Events

Powered by:

Chicago - The Musical

Chicago - The Musical

When:

  • Fri 25 Jun, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Sat 26 Jun, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Sun 27 Jun, 2:00pm – 4:30pm
  • Wed 30 Jun, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Thu 1 Jul, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Fri 2 Jul, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Sat 3 Jul, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Sun 4 Jul, 2:00pm – 4:30pm
  • Thu 8 Jul, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Fri 9 Jul, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Sat 10 Jul, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Clarence St Theatre, 59 Clarence St, Hamilton Lake, Hamilton 3204, Hamilton

Restrictions:

R13

Ticket Information:

Hamilton Operatic Society presents Chicago, a story of murder, greed, corruption, violence, exploitation, adultery, and treachery – all those things we hold near and dear to our heart.

Roxie Hart is in prison for murdering her lover and trying to pin it on her hapless husband Amos. She meets Velma Kelly, a murderess and a headline star and the two decide to form an unusual nightclub act to keep them in the public eye. Velma shrewdly enlists prison matron Mama Morton and slickster lawyer Billy Flynn, who turn her incarceration into a media frenzy, in preparation for a splashy showbiz comeback. But Roxie’s got some tricks of her own…

Chicago's sexy, sassy score has one show-stopping song after another including Razzle Dazzle, Cell Block Tango, and All That Jazz.

Looking for something extra? Book one of our very special, two-person Speakeasy tables for an unforgettable Chicago treat!

Director - David Sidwell
Musical Director - Nick Braae
Choreographers - Sonja McGirr-Garrett & Alexis Holmes

People who liked this also checked out

Related Events

Special offers

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on Stuff Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by: