Stuff Events

Powered by:

We Are Stars

We Are Stars

When:

  • Wed 3 Jun, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Thu 4 Jun, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Fri 5 Jun, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Sat 6 Jun, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Sun 7 Jun, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Tue 9 Jun, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Wed 10 Jun, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Thu 11 Jun, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Fri 12 Jun, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Sat 13 Jun, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Sun 14 Jun, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Tue 16 Jun, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Wed 17 Jun, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Thu 18 Jun, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Fri 19 Jun, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Sat 20 Jun, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Sun 21 Jun, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Tue 23 Jun, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Wed 24 Jun, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Thu 25 Jun, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Sun 28 Jun, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Wed 1 Jul, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Sun 5 Jul, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Wed 8 Jul, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Sun 12 Jul, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Wed 15 Jul, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Sun 19 Jul, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Sat 1 Aug, 1:00pm – 2:00pm
  • Sun 2 Aug, 1:00pm – 2:00pm
  • Sat 8 Aug, 1:00pm – 2:00pm
  • Sun 9 Aug, 1:00pm – 2:00pm
  • Sat 15 Aug, 1:00pm – 2:00pm
  • Sun 16 Aug, 1:00pm – 2:00pm
  • Sat 22 Aug, 1:00pm – 2:00pm
  • Sun 23 Aug, 1:00pm – 2:00pm
  • Sat 29 Aug, 1:00pm – 2:00pm
  • Sun 30 Aug, 1:00pm – 2:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Stardome Observatory & Planetarium, 670 Manukau Rd, One Tree Hill Domain, Royal Oak

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Adult: $12.00
  • Child: $10.00
  • Family: $40.00
  • Buy Tickets – 09 624-1246

Roll up, roll up.

Come inside and experience the universe like never before. Let me take you on a journey through time and space. What are we made of? Where did it all come from? Explore the secrets of our cosmic chemistry and our explosive origins.

Connect life on Earth to the evolution of the Universe by following the formation of Hydrogen atoms to the synthesis of Carbon, and the molecules for life.

With expert input from leading scientists leading cosmologists, astrophysicists, astrochemists, planetary scientists and astrobiologists. We are Stars presents humanity’s current understanding of where everything, including us, came from.

Narrated by Andy Serkis.
The soundtrack features an original immersive score by acclaimed New Zealand composer Rhian Sheehan.

We ask that you please arrive no earlier than 15 mins before your show. Late entry into the planetarium is not possible once the show has started.

People who liked this also checked out

Related Events

Special offers

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on Stuff Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by: