Back to school - this museum was started in 1986, curated from 1989 and is available to the public during school hours or by special arrangement. Research material is also available by appointment.
The museum is housed in the upper storey of Strowan House, a mansion set in beautiful grounds by Strowan Stream. The mansion dates back to 1865 and the first college house was built in 1856. The collection comprises memorabilia from 1917, photographs and archival material including education/school records, personal papers, Pacific Islands archives, art, literature, military records and Scottish items. There are four rooms of showcases, collections, manuscripts/paper records, drawings/paintings, films and digital records.