Stuff Events

Powered by:

Yoga Basics

Yoga Basics

When:

  • Tue 11 Aug, 5:30pm – 6:30pm
  • Tue 18 Aug, 5:30pm – 6:30pm
  • Tue 25 Aug, 5:30pm – 6:30pm
  • Tue 1 Sep, 5:30pm – 6:30pm
  • Tue 8 Sep, 5:30pm – 6:30pm
  • Tue 15 Sep, 5:30pm – 6:30pm
  • Tue 22 Sep, 5:30pm – 6:30pm
  • Tue 29 Sep, 5:30pm – 6:30pm
  • Tue 6 Oct, 5:30pm – 6:30pm
  • Tue 13 Oct, 5:30pm – 6:30pm
  • Tue 20 Oct, 5:30pm – 6:30pm
  • Tue 27 Oct, 5:30pm – 6:30pm
  • Tue 3 Nov, 5:30pm – 6:30pm
  • Tue 10 Nov, 5:30pm – 6:30pm
  • Tue 17 Nov, 5:30pm – 6:30pm
  • Tue 24 Nov, 5:30pm – 6:30pm
  • Tue 1 Dec, 5:30pm – 6:30pm
  • Tue 8 Dec, 5:30pm – 6:30pm
  • Tue 15 Dec, 5:30pm – 6:30pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

St Aidan's Anglican Church, 24 Thames St, Hamilton

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • 1 session: $15.00
  • 4 sessions: $50.00
  • 10 sessions: $120.00
  • Yoga Basics - First Class: $10.00
  • Door Sales Only

Welcome! These sessions are perfect for beginners & open to anyone wanting a foundations class for all abilities. You'll learn hatha yoga basics in a small group setting. We’ll cover a range of poses and how to practice them correctly and safely for your body – so being flexible is not a requirement. I like to think that it's not about whether you can touch your toes but what you learn on the journey that's important. Each week we’ll also cover a simple breathing and relaxation or meditation technique. Not to be missed is many people’s favourite part of yoga, lying down, aka shavasana.

Bring your own mat & optional blanket, other props provided. Spaces are limited, so please email to book your place or to ask any questions and I'll send more info including payment details. kashalatimer@hotmail.com

You can start anytime and are welcome to join for as many times as you like.

About your instructor Kasha Latimer:
I love making yoga achievable, real and fun. I have over 10 years experience teaching yoga, plus previous years in fitness, pilates & health promotion and the respective teaching training certificates including Ashram Yoga 500hr. It’s a privilege to help people find their way on the yoga mat & I look forward to working with you. Please don’t hesitate with any questions.

People who liked this also checked out

Related Events

Special offers

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on Stuff Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by: