Stuff Events

Powered by:

Singing & Songwriting (Adults 16+)

Singing & Songwriting (Adults 16+)

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Mon 20 Jul, 6:00pm – 7:00pm
  • Mon 27 Jul, 6:00pm – 7:00pm
  • Mon 3 Aug, 6:00pm – 7:00pm
  • Mon 10 Aug, 6:00pm – 7:00pm
  • Mon 17 Aug, 6:00pm – 7:00pm
  • Mon 24 Aug, 6:00pm – 7:00pm
  • Mon 31 Aug, 6:00pm – 7:00pm
  • Mon 7 Sep, 6:00pm – 7:00pm
  • Mon 14 Sep, 6:00pm – 7:00pm
  • Mon 21 Sep, 6:00pm – 7:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

TAPAC , 100 Motions Rd, Western Springs

Restrictions:

R16

Ticket Information:

  • Screen Acting Adults: $175.00

Website:

TAPAC

A creative and engaging programme for adult singer-songwriters to learn the craft of writing, structuring and performing memorable songs...

The course will explore song and chord structure and how harmony and melody coexist to support the idea behind a lyric. You’ll learn basic lyrical conventions such as metaphor, rhyme, assonance, oxymorons etc and will work on creating your own songs over the programme.

You’ll also learn new singing techniques that explore how your individual voice works and how to shape a song to express yourself.

The course will also explore what's involved performance and live recording.

Feel free to bring your own instruments.

Originally from Tauranga, Tutor Brayden Jeffrey moved to Auckland to study contemporary songwriting and performance in 2011 and has been here ever since. As well as being a professional songwriter and theatre composer, he is a passionate music tutor, having taught songwriting, singing, guitar and piano in schools and privately for over 5 years. Brayden is a strong believer that fun, creativity and catered individualised learning are vital ingredients in Arts education.

Related Events

Special offers

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on Stuff Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by: