Stuff Events

Powered by:

Clay Earring Workshop-Level 1 hosted by Dripped With Honey

Clay Earring Workshop-Level 1 hosted by Dripped With Honey

When:

  • Fri 3 Jul ’20, 5:00pm – 7:00pm
  • Fri 3 Jul ’20, 5:00pm – 7:00pm
  • Fri 10 Jul ’20, 5:00pm – 7:00pm
  • Fri 17 Jul ’20, 5:00pm – 7:00pm
  • Fri 24 Jul, 5:00pm – 7:00pm
  • Fri 31 Jul, 5:00pm – 7:00pm
  • Fri 7 Aug, 5:00pm – 7:00pm
  • Fri 14 Aug, 5:00pm – 7:00pm
  • Thu 20 Aug, 6:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Fri 21 Aug, 5:00pm – 7:00pm
  • Thu 27 Aug, 5:00pm – 7:00pm
  • Fri 28 Aug, 5:00pm – 7:00pm
  • Fri 4 Sep, 5:00pm – 7:30pm
  • Tue 8 Sep, 5:00pm – 7:15pm
  • Fri 11 Sep, 5:00pm – 7:30pm
  • Thu 17 Sep, 5:00pm – 7:15pm
  • Fri 18 Sep, 5:00pm – 7:15pm
  • Wed 23 Sep, 5:00pm – 7:15pm
  • Fri 25 Sep, 2:30pm – 4:30pm
  • Fri 25 Sep, 5:00pm – 7:15pm
  • Fri 2 Oct, 5:00pm – 7:15pm
  • Fri 9 Oct, 5:00pm – 7:00pm
  • Fri 16 Oct, 5:00pm – 7:00pm
  • Fri 23 Oct, 5:00pm – 7:00pm
  • Fri 30 Oct, 5:00pm – 7:00pm
  • Fri 6 Nov, 5:00pm – 7:00pm
  • Thu 12 Nov, 5:00pm – 7:00pm
  • Fri 13 Nov, 5:00pm – 7:00pm
  • Fri 20 Nov, 5:00pm – 7:00pm
  • Fri 27 Nov, 5:00pm – 7:00pm
  • Fri 4 Dec, 5:00pm – 7:00pm
  • Fri 11 Dec, 5:00pm – 7:00pm
  • Thu 17 Dec, 5:00pm – 7:00pm
  • Fri 18 Dec, 5:00pm – 7:00pm
  • Tue 22 Dec, 5:00pm – 7:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

The Minimal Co., 24 Elizabeth Street, Wellington

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • General Admission: $69.62
  • Buy Tickets
  • Additional fees may apply

Currently 20% off when you buy two tickets, one for you and one for a friend! Use code OCT20, NOV20, or DEC20 for October, November, December classes respectively at checkout for a fun night out!

Polymer clay, a wonderfully accessible medium. It is immensely versatile, and its techniques are quick to pick up. All you’ll need is some guidance!

This workshop with Aliana, the founder of Dripped With Honey, will give you the tools you need to make quality pieces you’re proud of. Take a look at www.drippedwithhoney.com and @drippedwithhoney on Instagram for a show of what you’re in for!

This workshop is held at the Minimal Co, founded by the same lady boss that started the Smashed Avocados Pop Up in 2019. You'll be able to spot us through the large glass windows that let the gorgeous sun in.

In this two hour class you will be guided through the basics of clay jewellery making including:
-which clay to use
-how to condition clay
-deciding on clay designs
-rolling out clay slabs
-mixing clays, marbling
-layering, patterning
-basic cane making
-using cutters
-creating texture
-baking your clay pieces
-finishing your baked pieces
-assembling your jewellery

This class is specially designed for beginners. People with both pierced and unpierced ears are welcome as clip-ons are available. For anyone from the age of 10-15 to attend, a parent or guardian must also buy a ticket to accompany them (and join in the fun!)

You will take home as many pairs as you can make in the two hours. (You can expect to make at least 4 pairs, but most people take away 8 or so!)
Please bring a little Tupperware container to take away anything you don't have time to bake, and a little bag to take away your goodies.

Given the price of a pair of Dripped With Honey earrings ($40), you will be paying $65 to take home $160 of jewellery! And don’t forget the skillset that you’ll use to develop all your future masterpieces!
All clay, jewellery components, tools and other materials needed will be provided. Any brass embellishments seen on @drippedwithhoney will not be provided but participants can feel free to bring their own metal accents along!

COVID INFO
-contact tracing info will be taken online with ticket purchasing
-less than fifteen participants per class
-participants will be spaced as much as possible
-hand sanitiser and handwashing will be supplied and encouraged
-participants can wear masks if they choose
-tools and surfaces will be cleaned thoroughly before and after each session

Under Level 1, private events and gatherings must:
Your gathering must be limited to 100 people.

You can play it safe by making sure that people can still spread out and keep it under 2 hours in length.

The following people should avoid attending events of any size:
-anyone who is unwell
-anyone who is a confirmed or probable case of COVID-19
-anyone waiting for a test result for COVID-19
-anyone who is self-isolating.

If any of these conditions apply to you leading up to the date, please let us know at hello@drippedwithhoney and you will receive a full refund of your ticket.

People who liked this also checked out

Related Events

Special offers

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on Stuff Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by: