Stuff Events

Powered by:

After School Drama Classes for Ages: 5-7

After School Drama Classes for Ages: 5-7

When:

  • Wed 22 Jul, 4:00pm – 5:00pm
  • Wed 29 Jul, 4:00pm – 5:00pm
  • Wed 5 Aug, 4:00pm – 5:00pm
  • Wed 12 Aug, 4:00pm – 5:00pm
  • Wed 19 Aug, 4:00pm – 5:00pm
  • Wed 26 Aug, 4:00pm – 5:00pm
  • Wed 2 Sep, 4:00pm – 5:00pm
  • Wed 9 Sep, 4:00pm – 5:00pm
  • Sun 13 Sep, 4:00pm – 5:00pm
  • Wed 16 Sep, 4:00pm – 5:00pm
  • Fri 18 Sep, 4:00pm – 5:10pm
  • Sun 20 Sep, 4:00pm – 5:00pm
  • Wed 23 Sep, 4:00pm – 5:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

East Coast Bays Community Centre, 2 Glen Street, Browns Bay

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Browns Bay Drama Classes - Term1: $175.00
  • Browns Bay Drama Classes - Term 3: $175.00
  • Buy Tickets – (09) 486 2261

Let your children grow with us!

Tim Bray Youth Theatre encourages self-confidence and focus. It is an enjoyable way for children to explore their imagination and to harness and express their creativity. Students learn various drama techniques such as voice, characterisation, movement and scene work.

Tim Bray Youth Theatre tutors host each class with members being introduced to a range of theatre techniques. We invite guest tutors and designers affiliated with Tim Bray Theatre Company to bring their specialised skills to a class where they will workshop skills such as movement, improvisation, voice, costume, lighting or set design.

Each term students are invited to attend a rehearsal of the current Tim Bray Theatre Company's stage show to watch professional actors at work. A question and answer session at the end of the rehearsal gives the students an opportunity to quiz the cast and crew about any aspect of the show.

There is opportunity for family and friends to observe their children’s work with open classes and a performance at the end of Term 3. Finally in Term 4, the students will host their last class of the year and invite keen family members to come along and have a go at some of their favourite drama exercises.

* Students will be performing in their Annual Showcase at the end of the Term 3 on Sunday, 20 September at The PumpHouse Theatre in Takapuna (time TBC). There will also be a technical rehearsal at The PumpHouse Theatre on Sunday, 13th September (time TBC). Please set aside both these days.

* Friday 18th September, 4-5.10pm: Watch rehearsal of Greedy Cat by Joy Cowley at The PumpHouse Theatre, Takapuna. Includes Q & A with cast and crew.

People who liked this also checked out

Related Events

Special offers

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on Stuff Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by: